more

    Sunshine over the sea of clouds: Spitzmeilen

    Similar articles

    Sunshine over the sea of clouds: Spitzmeilen

    In the Sea of Clouds: Ski tour on the Spitzmeilen (2501m) and Wissmilen (2483m). Best weather and hard descent.

    Firefighting

    Since the ski tickets are not cheaper with the new franc exchange on the Flumserberg, we start from the Prodalp (1589m) a ski tour in the valley of the Schilstal. The goal is primarily the Spitzmeilen, where we are curious about the conditions in the summit channel. After a long evening, the four hours of sleep are of course enough :-).

    On trail and winter hiking trail it goes leisurely a few miles straight, the winter forest shines wonderfully under his white dress, and slowly the sun is also showing. After a while we reach the lift station from Panüöl (1803m), here is already operation. We drink our brandy and hit the sunscreen in the face. Do not come home with a red face! In light up and down, then go on, the Alphäuser of Fursch (1792m) always in view. So far you have already made good track, but not really altitude. They are being attacked now, the clouds in the back. The way to Spitzmeilenhütte is marked with red poles and very relaxed with a good track. In about 1.5 hours from the Alp we reach as said Hut (2087m). Meanwhile, the cloud ceiling is just above us, and we hope it does not continue to rise and we have no prospects in the end.

    After a cold bread and firefighting, continue straight ahead towards the pass between Wissmilen and Spitzmeilen. The detour via the hut does not have to be taken, but we have time and this architecture is definitely worth a visit. We follow a good track and meet immediately before the steep slope to the other. On top of the pass, the wind blows in our faces, and the sun pops. Good that it did not snow here last night, then there are at least no new drift snow accumulations! We leave the skis here and set out on foot on the way. The summit of the Spitzmeilen is south side crossed, then on the Südrippe up to the rock (signpost) and on the East Side crossed to half. A snowy trail is to be guessed. Here begins the fun, in good tread it goes up the initially pleasant groove. When this one splits just before the summit, two of us are very happy about their pimples, we others make our hands cold ... The chain (s) from the summer are under the snow and are no help. We are glad when we are at the top of the Spitzmeilen (2501m) stand and enjoy the panorama around us.

    Above the clouds …

    The cloud cap is at about 2200m. The top meters of the Churfirsten are just so out, the Säntis is at eye level. The southern valleys are all hidden under clouds. The ski resort gets only on Leist a little sun. So: everything done right! 🙂

    No one is bothered about the descent, here again concentration is needed. The rock on the edge is only partially helpful, the colleague lets one stone almost fly to another. Once in the slope we come down first and relax protected from the wind in the warm sun. Quickly we are back at the ski depot and quickly climb up to the Wissmilen (2483m). Here we spend as long as possible, we could actually all take a nap. But the descent is waiting, and after half an hour we get ready lazily. However, after the first swing in the northeastern (steep) summit we are all wide awake! Here, the supposed powder has a solid lid, there is powder on a brittle surface and again elsewhere, the snow is icy. Here everyone gets their fat, and we call the snow conditions as "interesting". Relaxed is something else, but that would be boring. We dodge one of the many channels down to the flat Mietbödenwhere the wind did not work that way. We are cruising in the clouds in the direction of Fursch and reach the alpine huts, which lie under the thin cloud cover and are probably not so popular today.

    Under the clouds ...

    Here it says again: start, because first it goes slightly uphill. The path meets the slopes of the ski area, which comes down from the Leist. We drive down to the tug, up with the tug, down to Panüöl, Here it says: Piste closed to Prodalp. Too bad, in that case we can use the ski lifts for free to get there. So we get a little artificial snow under the slats, before we in the finest powder the slopes behind the Prodalp alongcruisen, a warming Lumumba in prospect!

    Advertisements

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,006fansLike
    1,227FollowersFollow
    191FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,651FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Muesli bar make yourself

    For your upcoming Trailläufe and hikes I would like to reveal one of my favorite recipes, with which you can conjure up super delicious cereal bars on the go.

    The energy bomb Pemmikan simply made by yourself

    Pemmican is a very rich and long-lasting mixture of dried meat, fat and various spices. As energy-rich Reiseproviant it is from the ancient Indians ...

    Gear

    Tires under your feet - the new Adidas Terrex X-King

    Rubber under the soles in the form of a light outdoor shoe. Almost a Jeep for more grip in slippery terrain.

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

Brandbekämpfung

Da die Skitickets mit dem neuen Frankenkurs auch am Flumserberg nicht billiger werden, starten wir von der Prodalp (1589m) eine Skitour in den Talschluss des Schilstals. Ziel ist in erster Linie der Spitzmeilen, wobei wir auf die Verhältnisse in der Gipfelrinne gespannt sind. Nach lange gezechtem Abend reichen die vier Stunden Schlaf natürlich vollkommen aus :-).

Auf Loipe und Winterwanderweg geht es gemütlich ein paar Kilometer geradeaus, der Winterwald glänzt wunderbar unter seinem weißen Kleid, und langsam zeigt sich auch die Sonne. Nach einer Weile erreichen wir die Liftstation vom Panüöl (1803m), hier ist bereits Betrieb. Wir trinken unseren Brand weg und hauen die Sonnencreme ins Gesicht. Bloß nicht anfängermäßig mit rotem Gesicht nach Haus kommen! In leichtem Auf und ab gehts dann weiter, die Alphäuser von Fursch (1792m) immer im Blick. Bis hierhin hat man schon gut Strecke gemacht, aber nicht wirklich Höhenmeter. Die werden jetzt in Angriff genommen, die aufziehenden Wolken im Rücken. Der Weg zur Spitzmeilenhütte ist mit roten Stangen gekennzeichnet und mit einer guten Spur sehr entspannt. In ca. 1,5 Stunden von der Alp erreichen wir so besagte Hütte (2087m). Unterdessen liegt die Wolkenobergrenze knapp über uns, und wir hoffen, dass sie nicht weiter steigt und wir am Ende keine Aussicht haben.

Nach einem kalten Brot und Brandbekämpfung gehts weiter, jetzt geradeaus in Richtung des Passes zwischen Wissmilen und Spitzmeilen. Der Umweg über die Hütte muss nicht genommen werden, wir haben aber Zeit und diese Architektur ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert. Wir folgen einer guten Spur und treffen unmittelbar vor dem Steilhang auf die andere. Oben auf dem Pass bläst uns der Wind ins Gesicht, und die Sonne knallt. Gut dass es hier nicht geschneit hat letzte Nacht, dann gibt es zumindest keine neuen Triebschneeansammlungen! Wir lassen die Skier hier und machen uns zu Fuß auf den Weiterweg. Der Gipfelaufbau des Spitzmeilen wird südseitig gequert, dann auf der Südrippe bis zum Felsen aufgestiegen (Wegweiser) und auf der Ostseite bis zur Hälfte gequert. Eine verschneite Spur ist zu erahnen. Hier beginnt der Spaß, in gutem Trittschnee geht es die anfangs angenehme Rinne hinauf. Als diese kurz vor dem Gipfel aufsteilt, sind zwei von uns sehr froh um ihre Pickel, wir andern machen uns die Finger kalt… Die Kette(n) aus dem Sommer liegen unter dem Schnee und sind keine Hilfe. Wir sind froh als wir auf dem Gipfel des Spitzmeilen (2501m) stehen und das Panorama um uns so richtig geniessen können.

Über den Wolken …

Die Wolkenobergrenze liegt auf ca. 2200m. Die obersten Meter der Churfirsten ragen gerade so raus, der Säntis liegt auf Augenhöhe. Auch die südlichen Täler sind alle unter Wolken verborgen. Das Skigebiet bekommt nur am Leist ein wenig Sonne ab. Also: Alles richtig gemacht! 🙂

Niemand reisst sich um den Abstieg, hier ist nochmal Konzentration gefragt. Der Fels am Rand ist nur bedingt hilfreich, der Kollege lässt einen Stein fast auf einen anderen fliegen. Im Hang angekommen kommen wir erstmal wieder runter und entspannen windgeschützt in der warmen Sonne. Schnell sind wir dann wieder zurück am Skidepot und steigen rasch hoch auf den Wissmilen (2483m). Hier verbringen wir solange wie möglich, wir könnten eigentlich alle ein Schläfchen einlegen. Aber die Abfahrt wartet, und nach einer halben Stunde machen wir uns träge fertig. Nach dem ersten Schwung in der nordöstlichen (steilen) Gipfelflanke sind wir allerdings alle hellwach! Hier hat der vermeintliche Pulver einen festen Deckel, dort liegt Pulver auf brüchiger Unterlage und wieder woanders ist der Schnee eisig. Hier kriegt jeder sein Fett ab, und wir betiteln die Schneeverhältnisse als “interessant”. Entspannt ist was anderes, aber das wär ja auch langweilig. Wir wurschteln uns eine der vielen Rinnen hinab auf die flachen Mietböden, wo der Wind nicht so gewerkelt hat. Wir cruisen in den Wolken Richtung Fursch und erreichen die Alphütten, welche unter der dünnen Wolkendecke liegen und heute wohl nicht so besucht sind.

Unter den Wolken …

Hier heisst es wieder: anfellen, denn zuerst geht es leicht bergauf. Der Weg trifft auf die Piste des Skigebietes, welche vom Leist herunterkommt. Wir fahren runter zum Schlepper, rauf mit dem Schlepper, runter nach Panüöl. Hier heisst es: Piste zur Prodalp gesperrt. Schade, in dem Fall dürfen wir umsonst die Skilifte benutzen, um dorthin zu gelangen. So bekommen wir auch noch ein wenig Kunstschnee unter die Latten, bevor wir in feinstem Pulver die Hänge hinter der Prodalp entlangcruisen, einen wärmenden Lumumba in Aussicht!

Werbeanzeigen
Fabian Paschke
Fabian ist ein sportbegeisterter Student aus Konstanz, viel in den Bergen unterwegs, am Liebsten auf Skitouren, Bergtouren, Hochtouren, Hauptsache lang und anstrengend!

Kommentieren Sie den Artikel

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Kommentar ein!
Bitte geben Sie hier Ihren Namen ein

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.