more

    Mountain tour on the Ortstock

    Similar articles

    Mountain tour on the Ortstock

    Beautiful and easy to reach tour on a promising mountain in the Glarus countryside, ascent from the Klausen Pass road and descent to Braunwald.

    We start at 9 o'clock in the morning from the parking lot P. 1259 from the Klausenpassstrasse. Finally by car, so we do not have to start from the valley floor in Linthal. The trail runs from here on the farm road to Vorder and Under Stafel (P. 1440), The sun is shining and creaming is in order, with the warmth even looser clothing is pleasant. We follow the signs direction Rietstöckliwhich stands above us as a rocky step. The cows are chewing and producing pancakes on the way and gawking at us. Narrow serpentines pull up the slope and you can reach the slope terrace below the Ostgrates from Ortstock (1848m). Here is break already made, it is getting warmer ...

    Since we have no climbing ambitions and do not take the vertical Direttissima, we now have to "once around the mountain". The path runs in bright green and lively meadows at the Rieter Ortstafel (P. 1731) and Tüfels Chilchli (P. 1829) past. Here the path is almost not recognizable, so the vegetables grow from both sides above. I almost caught a toad that was appropriately in stone on the way. More or less just reached the Bergeten-level, which is framed to the west and north of the 200-meter high Legerwand. It's hard to believe that this makes the so-called "Bärentritt"Runs, a red-white marked trail in the direction Ortstock. This is actually quite exposed, but secured at the delicate places with a wire. There is some shade here again, because of the steepness you sweat enough already. At some point it gets flatter and you reach the Leek soil (P. 2012), a bloated plain, once hollowed out by a glacier.

    Here, the bottles are refilled before we cross the leek soil, a slightly wavy beautiful green meadow, and then land in the gravel. Along the Schutthang it goes over some still quite large snow fields in direction Furggele (P. 2402), That makes you want to go back afterwards! Arriving in the saddle, we are again exploring before we make the last 300 Hm. The summit ridge is already completely snow-free, through steep debris leads the track upwards. A small rock level is equipped with two wire ropes, where you can pull yourself up. At the top it flattens off again and you say it every five minutes, now it's only five minutes to the top. From the Furggele in about 45 minutes is then the Summit Cross (P. 2716) Achieved and the deep views do not leave you long to rest!

    A beautifully situated view summit, in the north of the Klotz of Glärnisch, to the south the Glarus main Alps. Here sits the Tödi (3614m), a chunk of mountain and surrounded by the other 3000s. Even down the view is impressive, after all, Linthal is more than 2000 meters below us! There is no one else up here, we make ourselves comfortable and watch the interplay between clouds and the sun.

    It took us about 6 hours to get here from the starting point with breaks, but we also took our time in between, and the landscape is simply too beautiful for that.

    Part of us stay up here, they want to spend the night at Glattalpsee. The two of us, however, are on the way back. The Furggele is reached quickly on the steep rubble, then follows the exit direction Lauchboden. The snow is perfect, so we can move quickly and land again in the countryside. In front of the "key place", the Bärentritt, refill with water, go to the loo and enjoy the sunbeams. At the said steep point then it is shady, here you should concentrate again.

    At the Bergetenseeli arrived only follows the way to Braunwald. First of all it goes through beautiful spring meadows and light trees Ober Stafel (P. 1602), whereupon the path leads down a last steep step in serpentines. Apparently, today is just alpine uplift, because we bobble about 40 cows and stumble up the narrow path. We behave calmly and face the slope, but some of the animals are really scared to pass us terrible people. But five minutes later, everyone made it and we can continue the pretty muddy path. Shortly afterwards we reach the meadows and yards of Braunwald, and around the Vorderer Berg we reach (passing the indoor pool) the funicular, which saves us the last 600 meters to Linthal, and that for only 3.60 CHF.

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,004fansLike
    1,216FollowersFollow
    198FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,643FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Muesli bar make yourself

    For your upcoming Trailläufe and hikes I would like to reveal one of my favorite recipes, with which you can conjure up super delicious cereal bars on the go.

    The energy bomb Pemmikan simply made by yourself

    Pemmican is a very rich and long-lasting mixture of dried meat, fat and various spices. As energy-rich Reiseproviant it is from the ancient Indians ...

    Gear

    Salomon S-Lab X-Series, a road hybrid in the test

    To run in trail running shoes, just to do a few laps on forest trails, was too stupid for me, that's why I ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

Wir starten gegen 9 Uhr in der Früh von dem Parkplatz bei P. 1259 von der Klausenpassstrasse. Endlich mal mit dem Auto unterwegs, wir müssen also nicht ganz vom Talboden in Linthal starten. Der Wanderweg verläuft von hier auf dem Wirtschaftsweg nach Vorder und Unter Stafel (P. 1440). Die Sonne lacht und eincremen ist angesagt, bei der Wärme ist auch möglichst lockere Kleidung angenehm. Wir folgen den Schildern Richtung Rietstöckli, welches als Felsstufe über uns steht. Die Kühe stehen kauend und Fladen produzierend auf dem Weg rum und glotzen uns an. Enge Serpentinen ziehen den Hang hinauf und schon erreicht man die Hangterrasse unterhalb des Ostgrates vom Ortstock (1848m). Hier wird schonmal Pause gemacht, es wird immer wärmer…

Da wir keine Kletterambitionen haben und nicht die senkrechte Direttissima nehmen, müssen wir nun “einmal um den Berg herum”. Der Weg verläuft in knallgrünen und lebendigen Wiesen an der Rieter Ortstafel (P. 1731) und Tüfels Chilchli (P. 1829) vorbei. Hier ist der Pfad fast nicht erkennbar, so wächst das Gemüse von beiden Seiten darüber. Fast hätte ich eine Kröte erwischt, die sinnigerweise in Steinfarbe auf dem Weg lag. Mehr oder weniger eben erreicht man die Bergeten-Ebene, welche nach Westen und Norden von der 200 Meter hohen Legerwand eingerahmt wird. Kaum zu glauben, dass hierdurch der sogenannte “Bärentritt” verläuft, ein rot-weiß markierter Wanderweg in Richtung Ortstock. Dieser ist tatsächlich recht ausgesetzt, an den heiklen Stellen aber mit einem Drahtseil gesichert. Hier herrscht mal wieder etwas Schatten, wegen der Steilheit schwitzt man schon genug. Irgendwann wird es flacher und man erreicht den Lauchboden (P. 2012), eine aufgeschwemmte Ebene, einst von einem Gletscher ausgehöhlt.

Hier werden die Flaschen nochmal aufgefüllt, bevor wir den Lauchboden, eine leicht gewellte wunderschön grüne Wiese, überqueren und danach im Schotter landen. Am Schutthang entlang geht es über einige noch recht große Schneefelder in Richtung Furggele (P. 2402). Das macht schon Lust aufs Abfahren hinterher! Im Sattel angekommen, wird nochmal gevespert, bevor wir uns die letzten 300 Hm vornehmen. Der Gipfelrücken ist schon komplett schneefrei, durch steilen Schutt führt die Spur aufwärts. Eine kleine Felsstufe ist mit zwei Drahtseilen bestückt, an denen man sich hochziehen kann. Oben flacht es wieder ab und man sagt sich im Fünf-Minuten-Abstand, jetzt sind es nur noch fünf Minuten bis nach oben. Von der Furggele aus in ca. 45 Minuten ist dann das Gipfelkreuz (P. 2716) erreicht und die Tiefblicke lassen einen nicht lange ausruhen!

Ein wunderschön gelegener Aussichtsgipfel, im Norden der Klotz von Glärnisch, nach Süden die Glarner Hauptalpen. Hier sitzt der Tödi (3614m), ein Batzen von Berg und umgeben von den anderen 3000ern. Auch nach unten ist die Aussicht beeindruckend, immerhin liegt Linthal mehr als 2000 Meter unter uns! Es ist sonst niemand hier oben, wir machen es uns gemütlich und schauen dem Wechselspiel zwischen Wolken und Sonne zu.

Bis hierher haben wir vom Startpunkt mit Pausen ungefähr 6 Stunden gebraucht, wobei wir uns aber auch Zeit gelassen haben zwischendurch, dazu ist die Landschaft einfach zu schön.

Ein Teil von uns bleibt hier oben, sie wollen die Nacht am Glattalpsee verbringen. Wir zwei machen uns allerdings wieder auf den Rückweg. Das Furggele ist auf dem steilen Schutt schnell erreicht, dann folgt die Abfahrt Richtung Lauchboden. Der Schnee ist perfekt aufgefirnt, sodass wir schnell vorankommen und wieder im Grünen landen. Vor der “Schlüsselstelle”, dem Bärentritt, nochmal Wasser auffüllen, aufs Klo gehen und die Sonnenstrahlen geniessen. An der besagten Steilstelle dann ist es schattig, hier sollte man sich nochmal konzentrieren.

Am Bergetenseeli angekommen folgt nur noch der Weg nach Braunwald. Dazu geht es zuerst durch wunderschöne frühlingshafte Wiesen und licht stehende Bäume zur Ober Stafel (P. 1602), worauf der Wanderweg in Serpentinen eine letzte Steilstufe herunterführt. Anscheinend ist ausgerechnet heute Alpauftrieb, da uns ca. 40 Kühe entgegenbimmeln und den schmalen Weg hochstolpern. Wir verhalten uns ruhig und stellen uns an den Hang, trotzdem haben manche der Tiere ganz schön Schiss, an uns schrecklichen Menschen vorbeizugehen. Fünf Minuten später hat es aber dann jeder geschafft und wir können den jetzt ziemlich matschigen Pfad weiterlaufen. Kurz darauf erreichen wir auch schon die Wiesen und Höfe von Braunwald, und um den Vorderen Berg herum erreichen wir (am Hallenbad vorbeilaufend) die Standseilbahn, welche uns die letzten 600 Hm nach Linthal hinunter erspart, und das für nur 3,60 CHF.

Werbeanzeigen
Fabian
Fabian ist ein sportbegeisterter Student aus Konstanz, viel in den Bergen unterwegs, am Liebsten auf Skitouren, Bergtouren, Hochtouren, Hauptsache lang und anstrengend!

Kommentieren Sie den Artikel

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Kommentar ein!
Bitte geben Sie hier Ihren Namen ein

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.