more

    Outxe - Rugged Outdoor Power Bank

    Similar articles

    Outxe - Rugged Outdoor Power Bank

    New in the test: the Outxe Rugged Power Bank PCPB10000WS - with 10.000mAh capacity, lamp and solar panel.

    The problem with longer tours has not improved much in 2018: you walk with your smartphone, GPS, sports watch and camera in your luggage - and at some point you run out of juice. It's not always possible to get outside the electrical outlet or have enough time to wait hours for all your devices to be recharged. The remedy is a sufficiently large socket on the way: a power bank.

    The Outxe Rugged Power Bank is dimensioned quite big with 10.000mAh, weighs comparatively little with 330 grams. "Rugged" means for Outxe: IP67 waterproof, dustproof, shockproof and skidproof.

    In the test, the part manages to charge my iPhone a good 3 times. It is also equipped with a small solar panel that can recharge the internal batteries for many days. In fact, this feature is only suitable for emergencies, since charging really takes a very long time, depending on the sun's rays. A nice and useful feature is the built-in flashlight, which is bright enough to find your way around the camp in the evening or to read a few pages in the guide or the map for the next day.

    YouTube

    By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
    Learn more

    Load video

    At one end, the small lamp is housed. Pressing the single control button on the device twice, the light goes on, each further press changes the brightness in three steps: light, weak and SOS. Below the button are 6 LEDs that serve as a charge indicator.

    Opposite are the charging sockets: two Smart USB outputs and a Micro USB input, which is used for charging. These are protected by a rubber cap against penetrating dust and moisture.

    To charge the power bank, the manufacturer recommends charging with 2A to 3A. It takes about six to seven hours to fully charge the device. The solar panel brings about 1.8W of power, so it takes according to the manufacturer at least 40 to 100 hours in full sunlight. Of course, since the sun's rays are not always guaranteed to be at least 40,000 lux - after all, it's night time - a full charge takes several days. In fact, the solar panel is a nice gimmick, for the real use it is useless. The manufacturer also recommends seeing the solar panel as an emergency backup.

    The two 3A-Smart-USB outputs support smartcharging: they detect the connected devices and deliver the correct amount of charging current. As soon as the cables are pulled, the power bank shuts off after 30 seconds. A self-protection against overvoltage and over- and undercharging of lithium-polymer batteries is built-in.

    Advertisements

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,017fansLike
    1,193FollowersFollow
    184FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,654FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Comment: the matter with the mountain rescue service and unreasonableness

    First of all, the mountain rescue service is there for a single reason - so that it can provide help in the mountains! So she called ...

    10 backpacking essentials

    If you are just starting to hike, you have certainly heard many tips on what you should carry everything. Of course, everyone is ticking differently, but in principle it can be broken down to 10 essentials.

    Gear

    Approach shoe Garmont Dragontail LT

    For a long time I was closed to why there should be a segment of shoes besides (or between) mountain boots and sneakers. Need it...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

More

    Outxe – Rugged Outdoor Power Bank

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Outxe – Rugged Outdoor Power Bank

    Neu im Test: die Outxe Rugged Power Bank PCPB10000WS – mit 10.000mAh Kapazität, Lampe und Solarpanel.

    Das Problem bei längeren Touren ist auch 2018 noch nicht wesentlich besser geworden: man wandert mit Smartphone, GPS, Sportuhr und Kamera im Gepäck – und irgendwann geht einem der Saft aus. Nicht immer kommt man draußen an einer Steckdose vorbei oder hat genug Zeit, Stunden darauf zu warten, dass alle Geräte wieder geladen sind. Abhilfe schafft da eine ausreichend groß dimensionierte Steckdose für unterwegs: eine Powerbank.

    Die Outxe Rugged Power Bank ist mit 10.000mAh recht groß dimensioniert, wiegt mit 330 Gramm dennoch vergleichsweise wenig. “Rugged” bedeutet für Outxe: IP67 waterproof, dustproof, shockproof and skidproof.

    Im Test schafft das Teil, mein iPhone gute 3 Mal aufzuladen. Ausgestattet ist sie zudem mit einem kleinen Solarpanel, das über viele Tage hinweg die internen Akkus wieder aufladen kann. Tatsächlich ist dieses Feature aber nur für Notfälle geeignet, da die Aufladung wirklich, je nach Sonneneinstrahlung, sehr sehr lange dauert. Ein nettes und nützliches Feature ist aber die eingebaute Taschenlampe, die hell genug ist, sich Abends im Camp zurechtzufinden oder noch ein paar Seiten im Wanderführer oder die Karte für den nächsten Tag zu lesen.

    YouTube

    Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
    Mehr erfahren

    Video laden

    An der einen Stirnseite ist die kleine Lampe untergebracht. Zwei mal kurz auf den einzigen Bedienknopf am Gerät gedrückt, geht die Lampe an, jedes weitere Drücken verändert die Helligkeit in drei Stufen: hell, schwach und SOS. Unterhalb des Knopfes sind 6 LEDs, die als Ladestandsanzeige dienen.

    Gegenüber sind die Ladebuchsen: zwei Smart-USB Ausgänge sowie einen Micro USB Eingang, der zum Laden benutzt wird. Diese werden durch eine Gummikappe gegen eindringenden Staub und Feuchtigkeit geschützt.

    Um die Power Bank zu laden, empfiehlt der Hersteller mit 2A bis 3A zu laden. Um das Gerät voll aufzuladen, dauert es in etwa sechs bis sieben Stunden. Das Solarpanel bringt etwa 1,8W Leistung, damit dauert es laut Hersteller mindestens 40 bis 100 Stunden bei voller Sonneneinstrahlung. Da die Sonneneinstrahlung natürlich nicht durchgehend mit mindestens 40.000 Lux gewährleistet ist – es ist ja schließlich auch mal Nacht – dauert eine volle Ladung mehrere Tage. Tatsächlich ist das Solarpanel ein nettes Gimmick, für den realen Einsatz ist es nicht zu gebrauchen. Auch der Hersteller empfiehlt, das Solarpanel als Notfall-Backup zu sehen.

    Die beiden 3A-Smart-USB Ausgänge unterstützen Smartcharging: sie erkennen die angeschlossenen Geräte und geben die richtige Stärke Ladestrom ab. Sobald die Kabel gezogen werden, schaltet die Powerbank nach 30 Sekunden ab. Ein Selbstschutz gegen Überspannung und Über- und Unterladung der Lithium-Polymer Akkus ist eingebaut.

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,023FansGefällt mir
    1,205NachfolgerFolgen
    181NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,655NachfolgerFolgen
    26AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen

    Wild Campen, Zelten und Biwakieren

    Einfach sein Zelt aufschlagen und die Natur genießen? In Deutschland und Europa ist das nicht überall erlaubt. Wir geben wichtige Hinweise und Tipps.

    Kommentar: die Sache mit der Bergwacht und der Unvernunft

    Eines vorweg: die Bergwacht gibt es aus einem einzigen Grund - damit sie Hilfe in den Bergen leisten kann! Damit sie gerufen...

    10 Essentials für jeden Rucksack

    Wenn Du gerade mit dem Wandern anfängst, hast Du sicherlich schon viele Tipps gehört, was Du alles mitschleppen sollst. Jeder tickt da natürlich anders, aber im Prinzip lässt sich das alles auf 10 Essentials herunter brechen.

    Ausrüstung

    Merino Baselayer von Kari Traa

    Trageeigenschaften von Merinowolle Merinowolle ist einfach extrem angenehm auf der Haut zu tragen, da sie nicht wie beispielsweise ein...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    de_DEDE
    en_USEN de_DEDE