more

    Winter hike on Lake Constance: Steckborn - Konstanz

    Similar articles

    Winter hike on Lake Constance: Steckborn - Konstanz

    At the end of January, it was still possible to implement the annual resolution for 2014: "At least one Micro Adventure per month". With a buddy I went a little round on the Swiss side of Lake Constance back to Konstanz. The adventure started on Sunday the 26th of January in the Swiss town of Steckborn and led the Lake Constance along back to Kreuzlingen or Konstanz.

    We walked on a section of the via Rhena from Steckborn to Constance, since the winter is rather mild this year, the few icing on the cake in Stockborn were my first snow contact this year. At first it was still a bit cloudy, but then it cleared up and became more and more beautiful. In the sun and with cool temperatures that was the perfect hiking weather.

    The route itself is a (probably rather) typical Bodensee hike, ie a mixture of paved roads and dirt roads. Since the lake is built in many places, the signposted path changes several times between the lake and the railway line and the directly adjacent hill. Which is almost preferable to the sea, as you can enjoy such a great view of the Untersee. From Berlingen, the island of Reichenau is always in view. Overall, the tour took about 4.5 hours.

    Due to the good trails, the hike feels more like an overly long Sunday walk. The transitions from the bank to the hill are not particularly difficult and the few meters of altitude makes up for the gained far-sightedness always. The tour does not offer huge surprises, but a great view of the entire Untersee with Reichenau and Höri. In the summer could still be a little culture in the Napolenmuseum to be taken at Schloss Arenenberg.

    Literature: 

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,004fansLike
    1,216FollowersFollow
    198FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,643FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Muesli bar make yourself

    For your upcoming Trailläufe and hikes I would like to reveal one of my favorite recipes, with which you can conjure up super delicious cereal bars on the go.

    The energy bomb Pemmikan simply made by yourself

    Pemmican is a very rich and long-lasting mixture of dried meat, fat and various spices. As energy-rich Reiseproviant it is from the ancient Indians ...

    Gear

    Swiss Advance Ultralight pocket knife

    Well, a knife test at aufundab.eu? That must be something special. Of course it is also a 38 gram toolbox for the ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

• Abenteuer
  • en_US
  • de_DE
More

    Winterwanderung am Bodensee: Steckborn – Konstanz

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Winterwanderung am Bodensee: Steckborn – Konstanz

    Ende Januar hat es doch noch geklappt, den Jahresvorsatz 2014 umzusetzen: “Mindestens ein Microadventure pro Monat”. Mit einem Kumpel bin ich eine kleine Runde auf der Schweizer Seite des Bodensees zurück nach Konstanz gelaufen. Das Abenteuer startete am Sonntag den 26. Januar im schweizerischen Steckborn und führte den Bodensee entlang zurück nach Kreuzlingen bzw. Konstanz.

    Gelaufen sind wir auf einem Teilabschnittes des via Rhena von Steckborn nach Konstanz, da der Winter dieses Jahr eher mild ist, waren die paar Tüpfelchen Schnee in Stockborn so auch gleich mein erster Schnee-Kontakt dieses Jahr. Anfangs war es noch ein wenig bedeckt, es hat dann aber aufgeklart und wurde zusehends schöner. In der Sonne und bei angenehm kühlen Temperaturen war das so das perfektem Wanderwetter.

    Die Strecke selbst ist eine (wohl eher) typische Bodensee Wanderung, also eine Mixtur aus geteerten Straßen und Feldwegen. Da der See an vielen Stellen verbaut ist, wechselt der ausgeschilderte Weg mehrmals zwischen Seeufer und Bahnlinie sowie der direkt angrenzenden Anhöhe. Welche dem Seeweg fast vorzuziehen ist, da man so einen tollen Ausblick auf den Untersee genießen kann. Ab Berlingen liegt so die Insel Reichenau immer im Blick. Insgesamt dauerte die Tour etwa 4,5 Stunden.

    Durch die guten Wege fühlt sich die Wanderung eher wie ein überlanger Sonntagspaziergang an. Die Übergänge vom Ufer zur Anhöhe sind nicht sonderlich schwer und die paar Höhtenmeter macht die dadurch gewonnenen Weitsicht allemal wett. Die Tour bietet zwar keine riesigen Überraschungen, aber eine tolle Sicht auf den gesamten Untersee mit Reichenau und Höri. Im Sommer könnte noch ein wenig Kultur im Napolenmuseum auf Schloss Arenenberg mitgenommen werden.

    Literatur: 

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,204NachfolgerFolgen
    172NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,630NachfolgerFolgen
    25AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen