more

    Waterproof softshell jacket by Direct Alpine: Trango

    Similar articles

    Waterproof softshell jacket by Direct Alpine: Trango

    The waterproof soft shell jacket Trango by Direct Alpine convinces not only by its fit, but also by the details. I think I have a new favorite jacket for pretty much all life situations!

    The Guides du Mont Blanc have opted for the Trango as work clothes. Not without reason, I think. A waterproof softshell, in which - typical Direct Alpine - Only the best materials available on the market are used. Three-layered, it is robust, stretchy and of course waterproof and breathable, and at relatively low weight.

    The membrane technology

    Once again, Direct Alpine uses state-of-the-art technology and built-in technology Z-Grav Non-porous environmentally friendly, POA-free membrane combinations with excellent properties. Pore-free membranes can not clog and are therefore much more durable and less expensive. They put on the sleeves, hips and the hood Diaplex, a membrane technology that dynamically adjusts the breathability and insulation to the temperature range.

    Construction, cut and comfort

    Immediately some features typical for Direct Alpine stand out. The PitZips (ventilation zippers under the arms), are extremely long, which of course provides good ventilation on the one hand, on the other hand, if you open them from below, you can get close to the pockets of the underlying clothing. The pockets you normally expect were optimized away. The Trango has two large breast pockets, which receive the necessary bits and pieces, cords, cereal bars and so on. A relatively large upper arm pocket and an inner pocket on the chest, and that's it with the bag range. It does not really need more than that.

    The cut - and thus comfort - is getting used to at the beginning: around the shoulders, the Trango is rather narrow cut, the rest of the jacket is normal. Only the front of the jacket, which was cut short for my taste, could have been a bit longer. For walking, running, for ski tours and similar sports that is convenient - but as soon as you raise your arms, for example, in short climbing passages, the hem then slips a bit high.

    All in all, but it fits very well and accompanied (j) while jogging in the sleet through the forest. It fits like a glove and it does not get too sweaty underneath. When it gets sweaty, the long PitZips play out their strength.

    Conclusion

    If Direct Alpine had equipped the Trango with a Recco reflector, this would be the jacket of choice for winter tours of all kinds. Typical for Direct Alpine is the choice of materials used (an environmentally friendly, non-porous membrane) and the most sustainable production possible in Europe.

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,005fansLike
    1,212FollowersFollow
    198FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,621FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Muesli bar make yourself

    For your upcoming Trailläufe and hikes I would like to reveal one of my favorite recipes, with which you can conjure up super delicious cereal bars on the go.

    The energy bomb Pemmikan simply made by yourself

    Pemmican is a very rich and long-lasting mixture of dried meat, fat and various spices. As energy-rich Reiseproviant it is from the ancient Indians ...

    Gear

    Climbing backpack Mutant 28 by Osprey - an all-round talent

    Equipment and wearing features This climbing backpack by Osprey is a real all-rounder. Ideal as a climbing backpack with a rope attachment and additional mounting option of two ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

• Ausrüstung
  • en_US
  • de_DE
More

    Wasserdichte Softshelljacke von Direct Alpine: Trango

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Wasserdichte Softshelljacke von Direct Alpine: Trango

    Die wasserdichte Softshelljacke Trango von Direct Alpine überzeugt nicht nur durch ihre Passform, sondern auch durch die Details. Ich denke, ich habe eine neue Lieblingsjacke für so ziemlich alle Lebenslagen!

    Die Guides du Mont Blanc haben sich für die Trango als Arbeitskleidung entschieden. Nicht ohne Grund, wie ich finde. Eine wasserdichte Softshell, bei der – typisch Direct Alpine – nur die Besten am Markt erhältlichen Materialien zum Einsatz kommen. Dreilagig aufgebaut ist sie robust, stretchig und natürlich wasserdicht und atmungsaktiv, und das bei relativ geringem Eigengewicht.

    Die Membran-Technologie

    Wieder einmal nutzt Direct Alpine state-of-the-art Technologie und verbaut mit Z-Grav porenlose umweltfreundliche, POA-freie Membrankombinationen mit hervorragenden Eigenschaften. Porenlose Membranen können nicht verstopfen und sind dadurch deutlich langlebiger und wartungsärmer. An den Ärmeln, Hüfte und der Kapuze setzen sie auf Diaplex, eine Membrantechnologie, die die Atmungsaktivität und Isolation dynamisch dem Temperaturbereich anpasst.

    Aufbau, Schnitt und Tragekomfort

    Sofort fallen einige für Direct Alpine typische Merkmale auf. Die PitZips (Belüftungsreißverschlüsse unter den Armen), sind extrem lang, was einerseits natürlich für gute Belüftung sorgt, andererseits kommt man, wenn man sie von unten her öffnet, gut an die Taschen der darunter liegenden Kleidung heran. Die Taschen, die man dort normalerweise erwartet, wurden nämlich wegoptimiert. Dafür hat die Trango zwei große Brusttaschen, die den nötigen Kleinkram, Reepschnüre, Müsliriegel usw aufnehmen. Noch eine relativ große Oberarmtasche sowie eine Innentasche auf Brusthöhe, und das war’s auch schon mit dem Taschenangebot. Mehr braucht es eigentlich ja auch nicht.

    Der Schnitt – und damit Tragekomfort – ist zu Beginn etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig: um die Schultern herum ist die Trango eher schmal geschnitten, der Rest der Jacke fällt normal aus. Einzig die für meinen Geschmack kurz geschnittene Vorderseite der Jacke könnte etwas länger ausfallen. Zum Wandern, Laufen, für Skitouren und ähnliche Sportarten ist das zwar praktisch – sobald man aber die Arme hebt, zum Beispiel bei kurzen Kletterpassagen, rutscht der Saum dann etwas weit hoch.

    Alles in Allem passt sie aber doch sehr gut und begleitet(e) mich beim Joggen bei Schneeregen durch den Wald. Sitzt wie angegossen und es wird nicht allzu schwitzig darunter. Wenn es schweißtreibend wird, spielen die langen PitZips ihre Stärke voll aus.

    Fazit

    Wenn Direct Alpine der Trango noch einen Recco-Reflektor spendiert hätten, wäre das die Jacke der Wahl für Wintertouren aller Art. Typisch für Direct Alpine ist die Wahl der eingesetzten Materialien (eine umweltfreundliche, porenlose Membran) sowie die möglichst nachhaltige Produktion in Europa.

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,027FansGefällt mir
    1,205NachfolgerFolgen
    179NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,647NachfolgerFolgen
    25AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen