more

    Ski tour dream in the Engadin

    Similar articles

    Ski tour dream in the Engadin

    Powder and deserted snowy valleys lead to the highest mountain of the upper halbstone, the Piz Calderas (3397m).

    The lonely Val Bever

    Finally a ski tour! After the long cold, it barely keeps me at home, we take the train to the Engadine and arrive there at 11 pm Spinas (1816m) on. This suburb of Bever consists practically only of the Bahnhofshausschen, an alp, a restaurant and a playground. Now in December, this is rather deserted here, only the brook rushes cheerfully in his bed. With new equipment to test (GPS device, trekking backpack), and the skis on the backpack are about to start. The hiking trail into the Val Bever following we run from about 1900m on a closed blanket of snow. The 15 cm fresh snow of the last days is powdery as the cold temperatures after the fall, down below makes us a hard surface to walk with the hiking boots. From P. 2049 expands the valley and over the meadows of Plaun Pitschen and Plaun Grand we reach after 2 hours the alpine buildings of Zembers da Suvretta (2145m), Here we turn on the lights first, until now we could walk in the full moon shining through the clouds. The mattresses and sleeping bags are set up quickly, and after I've crumpled my dinner in the sleeping bag, we fall asleep quickly.

    When it gets light, we store all unnecessary belongings on the Alpe and make our skis on the long journey through the lonely Val Bever. In constant ups and downs it goes past the Alpe Tegia d'Val (2254m), along the bed of Beverin. The clouds are clearing more and more, a few peaks are already illuminated. The Jenatsch Hut (2652m) After just over 2 hours we reach a bend in the valley and a short climb to its rock base. The hut is currently in hibernation, it is also nobody in the winter room. We leave them on the left and begin the actual ascent.

    The Oberhalbstein

    After about a mile, we turn sharply to the left, straight ahead it would continue to Piz d'Err. First on the edge and then on the harmless Vadret Calderas it goes steeper at its orographic right edge up. The rocks at about 3000m are bypassed above and we reach in the most beautiful sunshine, the large flat glacier surface to approx. 3100m. We marvel at the towering panorama over the Sursés Valley, which itself is hidden under a cloud cover. We feel the altitude already more, and also the many kilometers that we have walked through the valley. Nevertheless, the goal is in sight. We work around P. 3166 on the left and climb in the steep SO flank of the summit in a few hairpin bends. Here is a bit more powder on the icy ground, which sometimes lets us slip off exhausting. Arrived on the south back, we soon make ski depot and trudge the remaining meters to the summit on foot. There is not enough snow here to go down without stone contact, otherwise you can ski practically wonderfully from the summit.

    From the hut we needed about 3.5 hours for the ascent. If you only go there and is accordingly fit, it will definitely be faster.

    The panorama from Piz Calderas (3397m) is outstanding, to the north we see the Glarus Alps, the Schesaplana, the Silvretta, further in the east Ortler and in the south the good old known Bernina massif. That too Patagonia of SwitzerlandThe mountains in Bergell are clearly visible. The valleys are under a thick cloud cover, but we should cream ourselves up here. We can not believe it, there is really NO ONE else on the way, we have perfect conditions, weather and no wind.

    First departure of the year

    Back at the ski depot, the skis are quickly flattened, and you go down the slopes one after the other. We do not pack, finally skiing again! After all, the last ski tour was on 1st of June! We drive to the left of P. 3166 and to the right of P. 3084 passing, which leads in a wide channel to the lower part of the glacier and we reach the flat section in front of the hut way too fast. That's it, the rest is still free. But what a!

    At the hut you can leave again nice, before the Val Bever is flat again and we slide sliding and long running along the valley floor. At some point we put on the skins and run back to the Alpe da Suvretta. Here the sun is just setting in behind the mountains, it is getting cold and we are looking back at the distant summit destination (that hides behind the mountains :)). We pack our things together, skate the skis and glide across the wide meadows and the alpine road to about 1900m. A couple of times we have to unbuckle, but you can still make much faster progress. As the snow cover stops, it is pitch dark and fog surrounds us. We turn on the headlamps, walk the kilometer to the train station and sit down happily in the train station. A successful and very long ski tour!

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,004fansLike
    1,212FollowersFollow
    198FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,620FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Muesli bar make yourself

    For your upcoming Trailläufe and hikes I would like to reveal one of my favorite recipes, with which you can conjure up super delicious cereal bars on the go.

    The energy bomb Pemmikan simply made by yourself

    Pemmican is a very rich and long-lasting mixture of dried meat, fat and various spices. As energy-rich Reiseproviant it is from the ancient Indians ...

    Gear

    Petzl and Black Diamond ice screws in comparison

    A brief overview and comparison of Petzl and Black Diamond ice screws in practice. Function in the ice

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

• Abenteuer
  • en_US
  • de_DE
More

    Skitourentraum im Engadin

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Skitourentraum im Engadin

    Pulvergenuss und menschenleere verschneite Täler führen auf den höchsten Berg des Oberhalbsteins, dem Piz Calderas (3397m).

    Das einsame Val Bever

    Endlich eine Skitour! Nach der langen Erkältung hält es mich kaum noch zuhause, wir fahren mit der Bahn ins Engadin und kommen dort um 23 Uhr in Spinas (1816m) an. Dieser Vorort von Bever besteht praktisch nur aus dem Bahnhofshäusschen, einer Alpe, einem Restaurant und einem Spielplatz. Jetzt im Dezember ist das hier hinten eher verlassen, nur der Bach rauscht munter in seinem Bett. Mit neuer Ausrüstung, die es zu testen gilt (GPS-Gerät, Trekkingrucksack), und den Skiern am Rucksack geht es denn gleich los. Dem Wanderweg ins Val Bever folgend laufen wir ab ca. 1900m auf einer geschlossenen Schneedecke. Die 15 cm Neuschnee der letzten Tage ist ob der kalten Temperaturen pulvrig wie nach dem Fall, unten drunter erleichtert uns eine harte Unterlage das Laufen mit den Wanderschuhen. Ab P. 2049 weitet sich das Tal und über die Wiesen von Plaun Pitschen und Plaun Grand erreichen wir nach 2 Stunden die Alpgebäude von Zembers da Suvretta (2145m). Hier machen wir erstmal die Leuchten an, bis jetzt konnten wir nämlich im durch die Wolken scheinenden Vollmond laufen. Die Isomatten und Schlafsäcke sind schnell gerichtet, und nachdem ich mein Abendessen im Schlafsack verbröselt hab, schlafen wir schnell ein.

    Als es hell wird, verstauen wir alles überflüssiges Hab und Gut an der Alpe und machen uns auf Skiern auf den weiten Weg durch das einsame Val Bever. In stetigem Auf und Ab geht es vorbei an der Alpe Tegia d’Val (2254m), das Bett des Beverins entlang. Die Wolken lichten sich immer mehr, ein paar Spitzen werden schon angestrahlt. Die Jenatschhütte (2652m) erreichen wir nach knapp über 2 Stunden nach einer Biegung des Tales und kurzem Aufstieg auf ihren Felssockel. Die Hütte ist gerade im Winterschlaf, es ist auch niemand im Winterraum. Wir lassen sie links liegen und beginnen den eigentlichen Aufstieg.

    Der Oberhalbstein

    Nach ca. einem flachen Kilometer wenden wir uns scharf nach links, geradeaus würde es zum Piz d’Err weitergehen. Erst am Rand und dann auf dem harmlosen Vadret Calderas geht es steiler an dessen orographisch rechten Rand hinauf. Die Felsen auf ca. 3000m werden oberhalb umgangen und wir erreichen bei schönstem Sonnenschein die große flache Gletscherfläche auf ca. 3100m. Wir bestaunen das überragende Panorama über das Sursés-Tal, welches selber allerdings unter einer Wolkendecke verborgen ist. Wir spüren die Höhe jetzt schon mehr, und auch die vielen Kilometer, welche wir durch das Tal gelaufen sind. Trotzdem, das Ziel ist in Sicht. Wir umgehen P. 3166 linkerhand und steigen in der steilen SO-Flanke des Gipfels in ein paar Spitzkehren hinauf. Hier liegt etwas mehr Pulver auf dem eisigen Untergrund, welcher uns manchmal anstrengend abrutschen lässt. Auf dem Südrücken angekommen, machen wir bald Skidepot und stapfen die restlichen Meter zum Gipfel zu Fuß auf. Hier liegt gerade nicht genug Schnee, um ohne Steinkontakt herunterzufahren, ansonsten kann praktisch wunderbar vom Gipfel abgefahren werden.

    Von der Hütte haben wir ca. 3,5 Stunden für den Aufstieg gebraucht. Läuft man erst dort los und ist dementsprechend fit, gehts bestimmt schneller.

    Das Panorama vom Piz Calderas (3397m) ist überragend, nach Norden sehen wir die Glarner Alpen, die Schesaplana, die Silvretta, weiter im Osten Ortler und im Süden das gute alte bekannte Berninamassiv. Auch das Patagonien der Schweiz, die Berge im Bergell, sind deutlich zu sehen. Die Täler liegen unter einer dicken Wolkendecke, wir sollten uns hier oben aber eincremen. Wir können es gar nicht glauben, es ist wirklich NIEMAND anderes unterwegs, wir haben perfekte Verhältnisse, Wetter und kein Wind.

    Erste Abfahrt des Jahres

    Zurück beim Skidepot werden die Skier schnell abgefellt, und schon gehts nacheinander die Hänge hinab. Wir packens nicht, endlich wieder Skifahren! Immerhin war die letzte Skitour am 1. Juni! Wir fahren links von P. 3166 und rechts von P. 3084 vorbei, was in einer weiten Rinne auf den unteren Teil des Gletschers führt und wir viel zu schnell wieder den flachen Abschnitt vor der Hütte erreichen. Das wars, der Rest ist noch Kür. Aber was für eine!

    An der Hütte kann man nochmal schön abfahren, bevor das Val Bever wieder flach wird und wir schiebend und langlaufend den Talboden entlang rutschen. Irgendwann ziehen wir die Felle an und laufen zurück zur Alpe da Suvretta. Hier geht gerade die Sonne hinter den Bergen unter, es wird kalt und wir schauen zufrieden auf das weit entfernte Gipfelziel zurück (das versteckt sich aber hinter den Bergen :)). Wir packen unsere Sachen zusammen, fellen die Skier ab und gleiten über die weiten Wiesen und die Alpstrasse bis ca. 1900m. Ein paarmal müssen wir abschnallen, trotzdem kommt man einfach viel schneller voran. Als die Schneedecke aufhört, wird es gerade stockdunkel und Nebel umfängt uns. Wir machen die Stirnlampen an, laufen den Kilometer zur Bahnstation und setzen uns glücklich in das Bahnhofshäusschen. Eine gelungene und sehr lange Skitour!

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,027FansGefällt mir
    1,205NachfolgerFolgen
    179NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,646NachfolgerFolgen
    25AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen