more

    Mountainbike Testival - season finale in Bressanone, South Tyrol

    Similar articles

    Mountainbike Testival - season finale in Bressanone, South Tyrol

    The summer bike season ends in Brixen at the end of September Four-day bike festival instead of. Here you can enjoy the first warm autumn days again and let off steam on the mountain. Right in the heart of Brixen, on the cathedral square, the manufacturers stand and offer their brand new wheels for testing.

    Great bikes, fun trails and pure sun

    I could not believe that I was on the Testival could test a brand new bike, because here is the collection for 2015. From hardtail, e-bike, fatbike, road bike and downhill, I can try everything here. Of course, the fantastic landscape, the wide range of tours and the still mild climate attract many bikers to Bressanone. Our Saturday breakfast was clearly too long, so we unfortunately had to search four-wheeled group on the Testival terrain laboriously for wheels. But when we had all two bikes under us, the first tour could start right away. From Bressanone you can actually drive up to every side and then leave again on forest roads or trails. If you like you can also take part in guided half-day or full-day tours with downhill action on the Plose, the local mountain of Bressanone. These are also affordable with 15 € and 30 € in small groups and you do not have to look far for the way. From strenuous tours with more than 2000hm up to countless trails of various levels of difficulty, here is just the right thing for every biker. We took off with map and tour descriptions ourselves and explored the area. Also helpful are the GPS tracks, which provides the testival for special test tracks.

    driving technique

    The Bikeride mountain bike school offers driving technique courses, once a Basic course for basics in singletrack driving and also an advanced course with Bunny Hop and various curve and departure techniques. Here you drive a maximum of 8 groups and pay 20 € for 2,5h course program. Definitely recommendable, because then you have on the slopes for even more driving pleasure and is safer on the road! The director of the school is Manfred Stromberg, a successful downhill and freerider, and also a member of the Fiat deer team. He is a longtime driving technique expert and tester of the MountainBIKE magazine.

    Lady tours

    From women to women, there are guided tours every day on the trails around Bressanone. Here you can get from experts like Antje Kramer and get lots of tips from other female guides. Since I myself was already on purely female day trips, I can say that this is really worthwhile! I say that women are generally more cautious and slower than boys. I think you are better off here and your own problems and difficulties can be shared better here.

    There are also guided freeride and e-bike tours.

    Exhibitors and brands

    All the names and ranks were represented: BBB, BH Bikes, Bionicon, BMC, Brake Force One, Centurion, Continental, Conway, Cube, Deuter, DT Swiss, Evoc, Felt, Fox, Fuse, Ghost, Giant, Gonso Haibike Haico Kore Lupine Magura Marin Maxxis Merida Muc-Off Nicolai NuVinci Odi Prologo Race Face Radon Rixe Rock Shox Rocky Mountain Salt Swallow Scott Shimano Simplon, Sram, Stan's Notubes, Stevens, Truvativ, Vivax Assist, Votec.

    Accommodations

    We slept with friends at the campsite. Unfortunately, it was a bit out of the way, but as you get the Brixen Card, you can use public transport for free. Otherwise, there are of course many beautiful hotels in Brixen, especially the "Bike Hotels South Tyrol"Tailored to the needs of bikers. Because the hosts of these bike hotels are themselves enthusiastic bikers and often also professionally trained bike guides

    Conclusion

    If you like to buy a new bike for the new season or if you want to upgrade your old one, here is an ingenious test option. Here all components can be thoroughly tested and evaluated. The manufacturers set you individually your bike on you and also advise you in your model choice, if you do not have a specific wheel in the eye. The manufacturers have thick folders in which you can look at each model and the possible features and the current prices. If you are interested in buying, you must then turn to the respective dealer and see that you get the new part also in time. And even those who can not afford a new bike, can still dream and enjoy the new stuff at least by the hour.

    I already know exactly what my next bike has to have!

    Advertisements

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,023fansLike
    1,205FollowersFollow
    181FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,655FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Comment: the matter with the mountain rescue service and unreasonableness

    First of all, the mountain rescue service is there for a single reason - so that it can provide help in the mountains! So she called ...

    10 backpacking essentials

    If you are just starting to hike, you have certainly heard many tips on what you should carry everything. Of course, everyone is ticking differently, but in principle it can be broken down to 10 essentials.

    Gear

    Exped Mountain Pro 40 climbing backpack test

    Typically Exped: with a lot of Swiss understatement, they just build ingenious equipment. The backpack "Mountain Pro", which was made here in the 40 liter version for a rough test, is also brilliant.

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

More

    Mountainbike Testival – Saisonfinale in Brixen, Südtirol

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Mountainbike Testival – Saisonfinale in Brixen, Südtirol

    Zum Abschluss der Sommer Bikesaison findet in Brixen jährlich Ende September ein viertägiges Biketestival statt. Hier kann man die ersten warmen Herbsttage nochmal richtig auskosten und sich am Berg austoben. Direkt im Herzen von Brixen, auf dem Domplatz, stehen die Hersteller und bieten ihre nagelneuen Räder zum Testen an.

    Tolle Bikes, spaßige Trails und Sonne pur

    Ich konnte es kaum glauben, dass ich auf dem Testival ein nagelneues Bike testen konnte, denn hier steht die Kollektion für 2015. Vom Hardtail, über E-Bike, Fatbike, Rennrad und Downhiller, kann mir hier alles ausprobieren. Die traumhafte Landschaft, das große Tourenangebot und das immer noch milde Klima locken natürlich viele Biker nach Brixen. Unser Samstagsfrühstück war eindeutig zu lange, so dass wir also vierer Gruppe auf dem Testival Gelände leider mühsam nach Rädern suchen mussten. Doch als wir dann alle zwei Räder unter uns hatten konnte die erste Tour auch gleich losgehen. Von Brixen aus kann man eigentlich zu jeder Seite hin hochfahren und dann über Forstwege oder Trails wieder abfahren. Wer mag kann auch an geführten Halbtages- oder Ganztagstouren mit Downhill-Action an der Plose, dem Hausberg von Brixen, teilnehmen. Diese sind mit 15€ bzw. 30€ in Kleingruppen auch bezahlbar und man muss nicht lange nach dem Weg suchen. Von anstrengenden Touren mit mehr als 2000hm bis zu unzähligen Trails diverser Schwierigkeitsgrade, findet hier einfach für jeden Biker das Richtige für ihn. Wir zogen mit Karte und Tourenbeschreibungen selbst los und erkundeten die Umgebung. Hilfreich sind auch die GPS Tracks, die das Testival für spezielle Teststrecken bereitstellt.

    Fahrtechnik

    Die Mountainbikeschule Bikeride bietet Fahrtechnikkurse, einmal einen Basic Kurs für Grundlagen im Singletrail fahren und auch einen Fortgeschrittenenkurs mit Bunny Hop und verschiedenen Kurven- und abfahrtstechniken. Hier fährt man maximal in 8er Gruppen und bezahlt 20€ für 2,5h Kursprogramm. Auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert, denn so hat man auf den Abfahrten danach noch mehr Fahrspaß und ist sicherer unterwegs! Der Direktor der Schule ist Manfred Stromberg, ein erfolgreicher Downhiller und Freerider und außerdem Mitglied des Fiat- Rotwild Teams. Er ist langjähriger Fahrtechnik- Experte und Tester des MountainBIKE- Magazins.

    Lady-Touren

    Von Frauen für Frauen gibt’s jeden Tag geführte Touren auf die Trails rund um Brixen. Hier kann man von Experten wie Antje Kramer und von anderen weiblichen Guides viele Tipps ergattern. Da ich selbst schon bei rein weiblichen Tagestouren dabei war, kann ich sagen, dass sich das wirklich lohnt! Ich behaupte, dass die Frauen schon im Allgemeinen vorsichtiger und etwas langsamer fahren, als die Jungs. Ich finde man ist hier besser aufgehoben und die eigenen Probleme und Schwierigkeiten lassen sich hier besser teilen.

    Des weiteren gibt es auch geführte Freeride und E-Biketouren.

    Aussteller und Marken

    Alles, was Rang und Namen hat, war vertreten: BBB, BH Bikes, Bionicon, BMC, Brake Force One, Centurion, Continental, Conway, Cube, Deuter, DT Swiss, Evoc, Felt, Fox, Fuse, Ghost, Giant, Gonso, Haibike, Haico, Kore, Lupine, Magura, Marin, Maxxis, Merida, Muc-Off, Nicolai, NuVinci, Odi, Prologo, Race Face, Radon, Rixe, Rock Shox, Rocky Mountain, Salt, Schwalbe, Scott, Shimano, Simplon, Sram, Stan’s Notubes, Stevens, Truvativ, Vivax Assist, Votec.

    Unterkünfte

    Wir haben mit Freunden auf dem Campingplatz geschlafen. Der war leider etwas außerhalb, doch da man die Brixen Card bekommt, darf man die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel gratis benutzen. Ansonsten gibt es in Brixen natürlich viele schöne Hotels, hier sind besonders die „Bike Hotels Südtirol“ genau auf die Bedürfnisse von Bikern abgestimmt. Denn die Gastgeber dieser Bike Hotels sind selbst begeisterte Biker und oftmals auch professionell ausgebildete Bikeguides

    Fazit

    Wer sich zur neuen Saison ein neues Bike kaufen mag oder sein altes aufrüsten möchte, findet hier eine geniale Testmöglichkeit. Hier können alle Komponenten ausführlich getestet und begutachtet werden. Die Hersteller stellen dir individuell dein Bike auf dich ein und beraten dich auch in deiner Modellwahl, wenn du noch kein bestimmtes Rad im Auge hast. Die Hersteller haben dicke Ordner dabei, in denen du dir jedes Modell und die mögliche Ausstattung und die aktuellen Preise anschauen kannst. Bei Kaufinteresse, musst du dich dann an die jeweiligen Händler wenden und schauen, dass du das neue Teil auch zeitig bekommst. Und auch wer sich gerade kein neues Bike leisten kann, kann trotzdem weiter träumen und den neuen Stuff wenigstens stundenweise genießen.

    Ich weiß jetzt schon ganz genau, was mein nächstes Bike haben muss!

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,017FansGefällt mir
    1,193NachfolgerFolgen
    184NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,654NachfolgerFolgen
    26AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen

    Wild Campen, Zelten und Biwakieren

    Einfach sein Zelt aufschlagen und die Natur genießen? In Deutschland und Europa ist das nicht überall erlaubt. Wir geben wichtige Hinweise und Tipps.

    Kommentar: die Sache mit der Bergwacht und der Unvernunft

    Eines vorweg: die Bergwacht gibt es aus einem einzigen Grund - damit sie Hilfe in den Bergen leisten kann! Damit sie gerufen...

    10 Essentials für jeden Rucksack

    Wenn Du gerade mit dem Wandern anfängst, hast Du sicherlich schon viele Tipps gehört, was Du alles mitschleppen sollst. Jeder tickt da natürlich anders, aber im Prinzip lässt sich das alles auf 10 Essentials herunter brechen.

    Ausrüstung

    Daunenprodukte im Outdoorsport: Eine Komplettausrüstung für Bergsportler

    (Werbung) Wenn es um Bergsport geht, kann die Ausrüstung nicht gut genug sein. Gerade Produkte mit Daunenfüllung bewähren sich schon lange am Outdoor-Markt...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    de_DEDE
    en_USEN de_DEDE