more

    Merino Baselayer by Kari Traa

    Similar articles

    Merino Baselayer by Kari Traa

    Warm laundry for cold days: Merino Baselayer by Kari Traa.

    Wearing properties of merino wool

    Merino wool is simply extremely comfortable to wear on the skin as it does not scratch like an alpaca wool sweater. The merino wool has excellent heat regulation: It regulates skin respiration and oxygen exchange. The natural structure of the wool fibers creates small air spaces through which the air can circulate, allowing the skin to breathe. This allows the moisture to be well directed away from the body. Another special feature of this miracle wool is that it can absorb about 1/3 of its own weight in moisture, without it feels wet. The underwear keeps warm even when wet. The moisture can be transported to the outside seven times faster than cotton.

    The Merino base layer set is particularly suitable for longer tours, as it is odor resistant even after prolonged wear. The animal protein fibers germs and bacteria can find no breeding ground. The wool keeps the heat on the body, thanks to the 4-way stretch material is very elastic, lightweight and durable.

    Details

    The Women's Rose Roundneck and the Women's Rose Pant have a traditional jacquard pattern and the neon-colored contrasting seams also glow when jogging. The pants have a wide elastic waistband, which makes the pants fit well even during exercise-intensive activities.

    Test conclusion

    Merino wool is simply unbeatable compared to synthetic underwear due to its natural properties. Especially on ski tours and multi-day tours you and your companions have a lot of fun. For example, I also pack my Merinoshirt when I can only carry a small amount of luggage due to its weight and need to wear it more often.

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    997fansLike
    1,203FollowersFollow
    198FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,580FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Muesli bar make yourself

    For your upcoming Trailläufe and hikes I would like to reveal one of my favorite recipes, with which you can conjure up super delicious cereal bars on the go.

    The energy bomb Pemmikan simply made by yourself

    Pemmican is a very rich and long-lasting mixture of dried meat, fat and various spices. As energy-rich Reiseproviant it is from the ancient Indians ...

    Gear

    10 backpacking essentials

    If you are just starting to hike, you have certainly heard many tips on what you should carry everything. Of course, everyone is ticking differently, but in principle it can be broken down to 10 essentials.

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN

• Ausrüstung
  • en_US
  • de_DE
More

    Merino Baselayer von Kari Traa

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Merino Baselayer von Kari Traa

    Warme Wäsche für kalte Tage: Merino Baselayer von Kari Traa.

    Trageeigenschaften von Merinowolle

    Merinowolle ist einfach extrem angenehm auf der Haut zu tragen, da sie nicht wie beispielsweise ein Pullover aus Alpakawolle kratzt. Die Merinowolle besitzt eine ausgezeichnete Wärmeregulation: Sie reguliert die Hautatmung und den Sauerstoffaustausch. Denn durch die natürliche Struktur der Wollfasern entstehen kleine Lufträume, durch die die Luft zirkulieren kann und somit die Haut atmen lässt. So kann die Feuchtigkeit gut vom Körper weg geleitet werden. Eine weitere Besonderheit dieser Wunderwolle ist, dass sie circa 1/3 seines Eigengewichts an Feuchtigkeit aufnehmen kann, ohne dass sie sich feucht anfühlt. Die Unterwäsche hält also auch noch im feuchten Zustand warm. Die Feuchtigkeit kann sieben mal schneller nach außen transportiert werden als bei Baumwolle.

    Das Baselayer- Set aus Merino ist besonders für längere Touren geeignet, da es auch nach längerem Tragen noch geruchsresistent ist. Durch die tierischen Eiweißfasern können Keime und Bakterien keinen Nährboden finden. Die Wolle hält die Wärme am Körper, ist dank dem 4-Wege-Stretchmaterial sehr elastisch, leicht und robust.

    Details

    Das Women’s Rose Roundneck und die Women’s Rose Pant dazu haben ein traditionelles Jcquardmuster und die neonfarbende Kontrastnähte leuchten auch beim Joggen. Die Hose hat einen breiten Gummibund, wodurch die Hose auch bei bewegungsintensiven Aktivitäten gut sitzt.

    Test Fazit

    Merinowolle ist durch seine natürlichen Eigenschaften einfach unschlagbar gegenüber Kunstfaserunterwäsche. Gerade auf Skitouren und mehrtägigen Touren hat man selbst und auch die Begleiter damit sehr viel Freude. Ich packe mein Merinoshirt beispielsweise auch dann ein, wenn ich aufgrund des Gewichtes nur wenig Gepäck mitnehmen kann und es öfter tragen muss.

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,027FansGefällt mir
    1,205NachfolgerFolgen
    179NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,647NachfolgerFolgen
    25AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen

    Wild Campen, Zelten und Biwakieren

    Einfach sein Zelt aufschlagen und die Natur genießen? In Deutschland und Europa ist das nicht überall erlaubt. Wir geben wichtige Hinweise und Tipps.