more

    Light and warm: Montane Allez Micro Hoodie

    Similar articles

    Light and warm: Montane Allez Micro Hoodie

    Light and yet warm: the Allez Micro Hoodie Fleece pullover by Montane. By using Polartec® Power Grid the stretchy fleece pullover is also very breathable. After a few months of testing it has become a favorite part!

    Materials and equipment

    The Hoodie is consistently minimalist: Powergrid provides by the honeycomb structure for lower weight as a normal fleece, it also has a higher one Breathability as normal, dense fleece. The heat does not accumulate so much, due to the larger surface it also absorbs faster humidity and gives it back quickly to the environment. The hood ensures warm ears. The collar is pulled up quite far, just when the hood is pulled over, collar and hood enclose the head well. Next, there is only one long zipper for easier dressing, but also to cool down in case it gets stuffy. thumb loops complete the equipment, so the sweater can be fixed at cool temperatures on sensitive wrist. Nice side effect is: the sleeves stay in place and can not slip up. The sleeves are also long enough so that nothing cuts or pulls and pinches.

    Fit and use

    The athletic fit The Montane Allez hoodie is cut very close to the body. Normally I like M sizes well, at Montane I would like to be between M and L. Since the material is very stretchy, but that does not bother. Despite being tight, I do not have the feeling of being restricted anywhere. The cut also makes it easy to use as a baselayer when it's really cold, or as a midlayer when light isolation is needed.

    Conclusion

    Minimal pack size and weight, good air exchange and clean workmanship have made the Montane Allez Micro Hoodie my favorite part for cool temperatures. I wear the jumper while running, while hiking, but also while climbing it was already there.

    If it gets cooler or windier, comes another layer: a windbreak in the form of a windbreaker or a Softshell provide comforting warmth without the breathability suffers.

    Even as an underdress instead of a thermo shirt the sweater works wonderfully. Worn underneath, it barely wears on and is very dry again - and still slightly warmer than normal Thermo underwear.

    Advertisements

    Comments

    1. [...] Mid-Layer Insulation: My Midlayer should be well-fitted, so that there is not too much air between the underwear and the midlayer, which has to be laboriously heated and then escapes with every movement. Fleece materials have been standard for years. Fleece insulates well, even when wet. There are fleece in different thicknesses, usually given by weight per square meter. The thickest fleece, usually 300g, is far too much and too heavy for winter sports use. Thinner 100g or 200g fleece will be enough, depending on your own feelings. A grid material like the Montane Allez Micro * provides warmth, but is still very breathable. In conjunction with a windbreak this is my favorite construction. [...]

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,016fansLike
    1,193FollowersFollow
    184FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,653FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Comment: the matter with the mountain rescue service and unreasonableness

    First of all, the mountain rescue service is there for a single reason - so that it can provide help in the mountains! So she called ...

    10 backpacking essentials

    If you are just starting to hike, you have certainly heard many tips on what you should carry everything. Of course, everyone is ticking differently, but in principle it can be broken down to 10 essentials.

    Gear

    Nursing wool - the right wool care

    Although the natural fiber wool has become somewhat out of fashion in the outdoor world, wool in the form of merino wool is just for Baselayer ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

• Ausrüstung
  • en_US
  • de_DE
More

    Leicht und warm: Montane Allez Micro Hoodie

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Leicht und warm: Montane Allez Micro Hoodie

    Leicht und dennoch warm: der Allez Micro Hoodie Fleecepullover von Montane. Durch die Verwendung von Polartec® Power Grid ist der stretchige Fleecepulli zudem sehr atmungsaktiv. Nach einigen Monaten des Testens hat er sich zu einem Lieblingsteil gemausert!

    Materialien und Ausstattung

    Der Hoodie ist konsequent minimalistisch aufgebaut: Powergrid sorgt durch die Wabenstruktur für geringeres Gewicht als normales Fleece, hat dabei auch noch eine höhere Atmungsaktivität als normales, dichtes Fleece. Die Wärme staut sich nicht so sehr, durch die größere Oberfläche nimmt es auch schneller Feuchtigkeit auf und gibt sie schnell wieder an die Umgebung ab. Die Kapuze sorgt für warme Öhrchen. Der Kragen ist ziemlich weit hochgezogen, gerade wenn die Kapuze übergezogen ist, umschließen Kragen und Kapuze den Kopf gut. Weiter gibt es nur noch einen langen Reißverschluss zum einfacheren Anziehen, aber auch, um kurz abzukühlen, falls es doch stickig wird. Daumenschlaufen komplettieren die Ausstattung, so kann der Pulli bei kühlen Temperaturen am empfindlichen Handgelenk fixiert werden. Schöner Nebeneffekt ist: die Ärmel bleiben an Ort und Stelle und können nicht nach oben rutschen. Die Ärmel sind auch lang genug, so dass hier nichts einschneidet oder zieht und zwickt.

    Passform und Verwendung

    Die athletische Passform des Montane Allez Hoodie ist sehr körpernah geschnitten. Normalerweise passen mir M Größen gut, bei Montane könnte es gerne zwischen M und L sein. Da das Material sehr stretchig ist, stört das allerdings nicht. Ich habe trotz, dass es eng anliegt, nicht dass Gefühl, irgendwo eingeschränkt zu sein. Durch den Schnitt lässt sich das Teil auch gut als Baselayer verwenden, wenn es wirklich kalt ist, oder eben als Midlayer, wenn leichte Isolation gefragt ist.

    Fazit

    Minimales Packmaß und Gewicht, guter Luftaustausch und saubere Verarbeitung haben den Montane Allez Micro Hoodie zu meinem Lieblingsteil für kühle Temperaturen werden lassen. Ich trage den Pulli beim Laufen, beim Wandern, aber auch beim Klettern war es schon dabei.

    Wenn es doch kühler oder windiger wird, kommt eine weitere Lage dazu: ein Windschutz in Form eines Windbreakers oder einer Softshell sorgen für wohlige Wärme, ohne dass die Atmungsaktivität leidet.

    Auch als Unterzieher statt eines Thermoshirts funktioniert der Pulli wunderbar. Drunter getragen trägt er kaum auf und ist sehr schnell wieder trocken – und dennoch etwas wärmer als normale Thermo-Unterwäsche.

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    1. […] Mid-Layer Isolierung: Mein Midlayer sollte auf gute Passform geachtet werden, damit nicht zu viel Luft zwischen Unterwäsche und Midlayer ist, die mühsam erwärmt werden muss und dann bei jeder Bewegung doch wieder entweicht. Fleecematerialien sind da ja seit Jahren der Standard. Fleece isoliert gut, auch in feuchtem Zustand. Es gibt Fleece in unterschiedlicher Dicke, meist angegeben mit dem Gewicht pro Quadratmeter. Das dickste Fleece, meist 300g, ist für den sportlichen Einsatz im Winter viel zu viel und zu schwer. Dünnere Fleece mit 100 oder 200g Stärke reichen, je nach eigenem Empfinden, völlig aus. Ein Grid-Material wie beim Montane Allez Micro* sorgt für Wärme, ist aber trotzdem sehr atmungsaktiv. In Verbindung mit einem Windschutz ist das meine liebste Konstruktion. […]

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,028FansGefällt mir
    1,205NachfolgerFolgen
    180NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,647NachfolgerFolgen
    25AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen