more

    Small beasts in the forest and how you protect yourself from it

    Similar articles

    Small beasts in the forest and how you protect yourself from it

    (Un) secret journeymen: tick, fox tapeworm and oak processionary moth

    Not only in distant countries, but also in native areas lurk dangers and common foolishness. You will learn the three most important and most dangerous animals as well as the countermeasures here.

    Ticks

    By André Karwath aka Aka [CC BY-SA 2.5 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5)], from Wikimedia Commons

    Ticks (castor bean tick) are small, ugly beasts. They belong to the arachnids (or, more specifically, mites), which attract people who flock through the meadows and forests. So us. The little bit of blood they drain from us is of course not the problem, but the illnesses that they can transmit when they drink. Ticks are potential carriers of the diseases Lyme disease and TBE or meningitis.

    The best way to protect yourself is to wear long, light clothes that you do not like. There are also certain anti-tick defense sprays known as repellents. You should have a close look at the evening, especially in places where the skin is soft and thin, for example on the inside of the thighs or the armpits and armpits. If a tick has bitten, you should keep calm and remove it quickly. For this you should use a tongs or Tick card use, and make sure that you also hit the head - often this gets stuck in the skin. Do not turn, rub with oil or use other home remedies. Just completely remove and good. Especially in risk areas protects one vaccination against TBE and is highly recommended!

    Shop-Apotheke TÜV-zertifizierte Versandapotheke

    It was previously thought that ticks feel comfortable only up to heights of about 800 meters. Recently, however - quite certainly because of climate change - ticks were found in the mountains in the Czech Republic or Switzerland up to heights of 1500 meters.

    Tapeworm

    By Alan R Walker [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], from Wikimedia Commons

    For years, the fox tapeworm already haunts the woods and the heads of the people. Again and again you hear, you should not eat wild berries, just because of fox tapeworm. The fox tapeworm is a parasite whose eggs and larvae primarily destroy the liver of humans (hydatid disease). But how likely is a disease actually? The University of Ulm, leader in the treatment of the disease, says: "Wild berries are by no means particularly heavily burdened with tapeworm eggs ".

    Although the number of reported new infections is increasing (from 12 in 2001 to 36 in 2014), alveolar echinococcosis is a very rare disease. Focal points of the infections are in the rest of Baden-Württemberg (in the Swabian Alb: 70% of the foxes carry here the pathogen) and Bavaria. This is due to the growing fox population.

    One can protect oneself by washing off fruits collected near the ground before consumption - and your own pets (they can act as intermediaries) every three months dewormed.

    Oak processionary

    Oak Processionary Moth - by Kleuske [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], from Wikimedia Commons

    The oak processionary moth is a caterpillar whose stinging hair contains a protein poison. Contact with these hairs can cause allergies that can even lead to death. You do not even have to touch it consciously or unconsciously, as the hair can be worn with the wind over long distances. The old skins with the burning hair remain dangerous for a long time even after pupation. So-called "nests" stay in the undergrowth and soil cover for years and thus pose a danger for a long time.

    The protection from it is correspondingly difficult. Basically, you should avoid areas of infestation, protect open skin areas and immediately change the clothes after possible contact, take a shower and wash hair. If you have discovered nests, never remove yourself, but report to the forestry service or the mayor's office. For symptoms such as wheals or other allergic skin reactions, but also dizziness, fever, fatigue, you should consult a doctor who then treated with cortisol and / or antihistamines. Rarely, there are also allergic shock reactions.

    Advertisements

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,006fansLike
    1,227FollowersFollow
    191FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,651FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Muesli bar make yourself

    For your upcoming Trailläufe and hikes I would like to reveal one of my favorite recipes, with which you can conjure up super delicious cereal bars on the go.

    The energy bomb Pemmikan simply made by yourself

    Pemmican is a very rich and long-lasting mixture of dried meat, fat and various spices. As energy-rich Reiseproviant it is from the ancient Indians ...

    Gear

    Daypack with style: Vagabond by Gossamer Gear

    The Vagabond by Gossamer Gear is a small, light daypack for the day trip and the city, designed in a sophisticated ultralight design ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

More

    Kleine Mistviecher im Wald und wie Du Dich davor schützt

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Kleine Mistviecher im Wald und wie Du Dich davor schützt

    (Un)heimliche Gesellen: Zecke, Fuchsbandwurm und Eichenprozessionsspinner

    Nicht nur in fernen Ländern, auch in heimischen Gefilden lauern Gefahren und gemeine Viechereien. Die drei wichtigsten und gefährlichsten Tiere sowie die Gegenmaßnahmen erfahrt ihr hier.

    Zecke

    By André Karwath aka Aka [CC BY-SA 2.5 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5)], from Wikimedia Commons

    Zecken (gemeiner Holzbock) sind kleine, garstige Biester. Sie gehören zu den Spinnentieren (oder, genauer: Milben), die mit Vorliebe Menschen anfallen, die durch die Wiesen und Wälder stromern. Also uns. Das bisschen Blut, dass sie uns abzapfen, ist natürlich nicht das Problem, sondern die Krankheiten, die sie beim trinken übertragen können. Zecken sind potentielle Überträger der Krankheiten Borreliose und FSME bzw. Hirnhautentzündung.

    Am besten schützt man sich durch lange, helle Kleidung, die mögen sie nicht. Außerdem gibt es bestimmte, gegen Zecken wirkende Abwehrsprays, sogenannte Repellents. Man sollte sich abends genau absuchen, vor allem an Stellen, an denen die Haut weich und dünn ist, also zum Beispiel an der Innenseite der Schenkel oder den Armbeugen und Achseln. Wenn sich eine Zecke festgebissen hat, sollte man Ruhe bewahren und sie zügig entfernen. Hierfür sollte man eine Zeckenzange oder Zecken-Karte benutzen, und darauf achten, dass man auch den Kopf erwischt – oft bleibt dieser in der Haut stecken. Nicht drehen, mit Öl einreiben oder sonstige Hausmittelchen benutzen. Einfach komplett entfernen und gut. Gerade in Risikogebieten schützt eine Impfung gegen FSME und wird dringend empfohlen!

    Shop-Apotheke TÜV-zertifizierte Versandapotheke

    Man nahm bisher an, dass sich Zecken nur bis in Höhen von etwa 800 Metern wohl fühlen. Neuerdings aber – ziemlich sicher wegen des Klimawandels – wurden im Gebirge in Tschechien oder der Schweiz Zecken bis in Höhen von 1500 Metern gefunden.

    Fuchsbandwurm

    By Alan R Walker [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], from Wikimedia Commons

    Seit Jahren schon geistert der Fuchsbandwurm durch die Wälder und durch die Köpfe der Menschen. Immer wieder hört man, man solle keinesfalls wild gesammelte Beeren essen, eben wegen Fuchsbandwurm. Der Fuchsbandwurm ist ein Parasit, dessen Eier und Larven vorwiegend die Leber des Menschen zerstört (Echinokokkose). Doch wie wahrscheinlich ist eine Erkrankung denn nun tatsächlich? Die Uni Ulm, führend bei der Therapie der Erkrankung, entwarnt: “Waldbeeren sind keineswegs besonders stark mit Bandwurmeiern belastet”.

    Auch wenn die Anzahl der gemeldeten Neuinfektionen steigt (von 12 in 2001 auf 36 in 2014), ist die alveolären Echinokokkose eine sehr seltene Krankheit. Brennpunkte der Infektionen sind im übrigen Baden-Württemberg (hier die schwäbische Alb: 70% der Füchse tragen hier den Erreger in sich) und Bayern. Zurückzuführen ist das auf die größer werdende Fuchspopulation.

    Schützen kann man sich, indem man in Bodennähe gesammelte Früchte vor Verzehr gut abwäscht – und die eigenen Haustiere (diese können als Zwischenwirte fungieren) alle drei Monate entwurmt.

    Eichenprozessionsspinner

    Eichenprozessionsspinner – by Kleuske [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], from Wikimedia Commons

    Der Eichenprozessionsspinner ist eine Raupe, deren Brennhaare ein Eiweißgift enthalten. Der Kontakt mit diesen Haaren kann Allergien auslösen, die sogar zum Tod führen können. Man muss sie nicht einmal bewusst oder unbewusst berühren, da die Haare auch mit dem Wind über weite Strecken getragen werden können. Die alten Häute mit den Brennhaaren bleiben auch nach der Verpuppung lange gefährlich. Sogenannte “Nester” halten sich im Unterholz und Bodenbewuchs jahrelang und stellen so noch lange eine Gefahr dar.

    Der Schutz davor ist entsprechend schwierig. Grundsätzlich sollte man Befallsgebiete meiden, offene Hautbereiche schützen und nach möglichem Kontakt sofort die Kleider wechseln, duschen und Haare waschen. Wenn man Nester entdeckt hat, auf keinen Fall selbst entfernen, sondern bei der Forstdienststelle oder dem Bürgermeisteramt melden. Bei Symptomen wie Quaddeln oder sonstigen allergischen Hautreaktionen, aber auch bei Schwindel, Fieber, Müdigkeit, sollte man einen Arzt aufsuchen, der dann mit Kortisol und/oder Antihistaminika behandelt. Selten kommt es auch zu allergischen Schockreaktionen.

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,023FansGefällt mir
    1,205NachfolgerFolgen
    181NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,654NachfolgerFolgen
    26AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen

    Wild Campen, Zelten und Biwakieren

    Einfach sein Zelt aufschlagen und die Natur genießen? In Deutschland und Europa ist das nicht überall erlaubt. Wir geben wichtige Hinweise und Tipps.

    Kommentar: die Sache mit der Bergwacht und der Unvernunft

    Eines vorweg: die Bergwacht gibt es aus einem einzigen Grund - damit sie Hilfe in den Bergen leisten kann! Damit sie gerufen...

    10 Essentials für jeden Rucksack

    Wenn Du gerade mit dem Wandern anfängst, hast Du sicherlich schon viele Tipps gehört, was Du alles mitschleppen sollst. Jeder tickt da natürlich anders, aber im Prinzip lässt sich das alles auf 10 Essentials herunter brechen.

    Ausrüstung

    Infiziert! Yerba Mate richtig zubereiten und trinken

    Ich habe mich infiziert, in Chile. Yerba Mate nach südamerikanischer Art ist nicht nur eine gesunde Sache, sondern auch ein tolles Ritual. Wie...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    de_DEDE
    en_USEN de_DEDE