more

    Evernew Appalachian Set - Titanium alcohol stove

    Similar articles

    Evernew Appalachian Set - Titanium alcohol stove

    Light, lighter, titanium! The complete ultralight "built-in" kitchen Appalachian set With Evernew's Ti Pot 500 and spirit burner ECA 268R, it does not weigh in at 200 grams, but it's sufficient to easily and quickly fix hot water or water one-pot dishes prepare.

    The special feature of this sophisticated spirit-cooker system is that you can not only use alcohol or other high-percentage alcohol as fuel, but also Esbit tablets and as a hob cooker can even burn wood.

    Construction and assembly

    All the items are pushed together to fit into the 500ml Titanium Pot: the holder for the cooker, a windscreen and pot holder, the burner itself and a grate. A small cloth prevents the parts from clattering.

    The lower part of the Evernew Appalachian set is also the holder for the burner. The best is filled with alcohol and hung in the notch of the lower part. Then the top, the windbreak, is put over it. The distance to the spirit burner may like to be very small. Three small noses prevent complete slipping. If you want to burn Esbit or wood, instead of the burner you put the little rust and build the cooker "high" together, ie the top is turned around so that there is a lot of space between the fire and the pot.

    Tuning and MYOG

    From isolated and reflective material (similar to Reflectix) - for example, from the silver mats for the windshield on the car - you can get one Pot Cozy Tinker. I made a two-fingered glove out of the blend so as not to burn my fingers on the pot. My next project is "freezer bag cooking", making home-grown food suitable for tractors. For that I will make the pouches myself.

    On small vial with fold-out spout makes the bumpless and accurate filling of the required amount of alcohol easier. 

    YouTube

    By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
    Learn more

    Load video

    Advertisements

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,023fansLike
    1,205FollowersFollow
    181FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,654FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Comment: the matter with the mountain rescue service and unreasonableness

    First of all, the mountain rescue service is there for a single reason - so that it can provide help in the mountains! So she called ...

    10 backpacking essentials

    If you are just starting to hike, you have certainly heard many tips on what you should carry everything. Of course, everyone is ticking differently, but in principle it can be broken down to 10 essentials.

    Gear

    Dura Case - waterproof iPhone case with battery

    For shorter activities, I use my smartphone instead of a full-blown GPS device. With the GPS module switched on and a constantly running map and navigation software, the ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

More

    Evernew Appalachian Set – Spirituskocher aus Titan

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Evernew Appalachian Set – Spirituskocher aus Titan

    Leicht, leichter, Titan! Die komplette ultralight “Einbau”-Küche Appalachian Set mit Ti Pot 500 und Spiritus-Brenner ECA 268R von Evernew bringt keine 200 Gramm auf die Waage, ist aber ausreichend, um unkompliziert und fix heißes Wasser oder one-pot Gerichte zuzubereiten.

    Das Besondere an diesem ausgefeilten Spirituskocher-System ist, dass man damit nicht nur Spiritus oder anderen hochprozentigen Alkohol als Brennstoff nutzen kann, sondern auch Esbit-Tabletten und als Hobokocher sogar Holz verfeuern kann.

    Aufbau und Zusammenbau

    Alle Einzelteile werden zusammengeschoben und finden so im 500ml Titantopf Platz: die Halterung für den Kocher, ein Windschutz und Topfhalter, der Brenner selbst sowie ein Rost. Ein kleiner Lappen verhindert das Klappern der Teile.

    Das Unterteil des Evernew Appalachian Set ist gleichzeitig die Halterung für den Brenner. Der wird am Besten gleich mit Spiritus gefüllt und in die Einkerbung des Unterteils gehängt. Dann wird das Oberteil, der Windschutz, darüber gestülpt. Der Abstand zum Spiritusbrenner kann gerne ganz klein sein. Drei kleine Nasen verhindern das komplette Zusammenrutschen. Wenn man Esbit oder Holz verbrennen will, legt man anstatt den Brenner den kleinen Rost ein und baut den Kocher “hoch” zusammen, d.h. das Oberteil wird herumgedreht, so dass zwischen Feuer und Topf viel Abstand ist.

    Tuning und MYOG

    Aus isoliertem und reflektierenden Material (ähnlich wie Reflectix) – zum Beispiel aus den silbernen Matten für die Windschutzscheibe am Auto – kann man sich ein Pot Cozy basteln. Aus dem Verschnitt habe ich mir einen Zwei-Finger-Handschuh gebaut, um mir nicht die Finger am Topf zu verbrennen. Mein nächstes Projekt ist “freezer bag cooking”, also das Herstellen trailtauglicher Nahrung zu Hause. Dafür werde ich mir dann die Pouches selber basteln.

    Ein kleines Fläschchen mit ausklappbarem Ausgießer macht das kleckerfreie und genaue Befüllen der benötigten Spiritusmenge einfacher. 

    YouTube

    Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
    Mehr erfahren

    Video laden

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,023FansGefällt mir
    1,205NachfolgerFolgen
    181NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,654NachfolgerFolgen
    26AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen

    Wild Campen, Zelten und Biwakieren

    Einfach sein Zelt aufschlagen und die Natur genießen? In Deutschland und Europa ist das nicht überall erlaubt. Wir geben wichtige Hinweise und Tipps.

    Kommentar: die Sache mit der Bergwacht und der Unvernunft

    Eines vorweg: die Bergwacht gibt es aus einem einzigen Grund - damit sie Hilfe in den Bergen leisten kann! Damit sie gerufen...

    10 Essentials für jeden Rucksack

    Wenn Du gerade mit dem Wandern anfängst, hast Du sicherlich schon viele Tipps gehört, was Du alles mitschleppen sollst. Jeder tickt da natürlich anders, aber im Prinzip lässt sich das alles auf 10 Essentials herunter brechen.

    Ausrüstung

    Alpine Hardshell: Direct Alpine Guide Jacket

    Die Directalpine Guide Jacket im Test – ein perfekter Begleiter für Regen, Wind, Schnee und Eis.

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    de_DEDE
    en_USEN de_DEDE