more

    Only a handful of sleeping bag: the Yeti Fever Zero in review

    Similar articles

    Only a handful of sleeping bag: the Yeti Fever Zero in review

    yeti, the Daunenschmiede from Görlitz, sends with the new Fever Zero Sleeping bag a lightweight among the summer sleeping bags in the race. We took a closer look at the down sleeping bag and tested it.

    Materials and manufacturing

    With a weight of only 280g and minimal pack size, the Fever fits in even the smallest daypack. Many sleeping bags and pretty much every mattress should be heavier! This low weight can only be reached with a high-quality down filling and a special, lightweight fabric.

    The Next to Nothing 2.0 technology describes a special microfine nylon fabric that weighs only 25 grams per square meter, making the Yeti the world's lightest, downproof material from Toray in Japan. The material is water-repellent and still breathable so good climate is taken care of.

    This Stöfflein covers 110g Yetis high quality Crystal Down, The Fever is made up of a mixture of 95% down and 5% support feathers with a bulk strength of 900cuin. The fact that the down comes, as in the case of the fever, from the welfare of European farms, is unfortunately not always self-evident. For tracking "from the egg to the sleeping bag" the Yeti Ethical Code was developed. Thus Yeti guarantees the traceability of down production.

    In practice

    The Fever is really "a handful of sleeping bags". The pack size and weight impressed already. I have it combined with the light weight Exped sleeping pad and one Biwaksack tested at about 12 ° C on the shores of Lake Constance and slept pretty well. The rest of the condensation, the sleeping bag well put away, shake a few times and after the coffee, he was dry again.

    The only about hip-length zipper in my opinion could be a bit longer, so you can spread the sleeping bag further.

    Conclusion

    A proud price with around 400 ¬, but which has its justification: the Yeti Fever Zero is in its temperature range probably the lightest sleeping bag on the market. In addition, it is produced qualitatively flawlessly and also in front from an ethical and ecological point of view: controlled down from species-appropriate goose breeding in Poland, manufactured in Germany. Yeti is so sure of its quality that with its 5-year warranty, you get a 3-year warranty.

    Advertisements

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,016fansLike
    1,193FollowersFollow
    184FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,653FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Comment: the matter with the mountain rescue service and unreasonableness

    First of all, the mountain rescue service is there for a single reason - so that it can provide help in the mountains! So she called ...

    10 backpacking essentials

    If you are just starting to hike, you have certainly heard many tips on what you should carry everything. Of course, everyone is ticking differently, but in principle it can be broken down to 10 essentials.

    Gear

    Merino underwear for women by super.natural

    We had the Fresh Mesh and the Max Ponte material mix from super.natural in ski touring. Super.natural is characterized by the intelligent mix of synthetic fiber covered with merino wool ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

More

    Eine Handvoll Schlafsack: der Yeti Fever Zero im Test

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Eine Handvoll Schlafsack: der Yeti Fever Zero im Test

    Yeti, die Daunenschmiede aus Görlitz, schickt mit dem neuen Fever Zero Schlafsack ein Leichtgewicht unter den Sommerschlafsäcken ins Rennen. Wir haben uns den Daunenschlafsack genauer angeschaut und getestet.

    Materialien und Herstellung

    Mit einem Gewicht von nur 280g und minimalem Packmaß passt der Fever auch in den kleinsten Daypack. So manches Schlafsackinlett und ziemlich jede Isomatte dürfte schwerer sein! Erreichbar ist dieses niedrige Gewicht nur mit einer hochwertigen Daunenfüllung und einem speziellen, leichten Stoff.

    Die Next to Nothing 2.0 Technologie beschreibt einen speziellen mikrofeinen Nylon-Stoff, der nur noch 25 Gramm pro Quadratmeter wiegt und den Yeti als weltweit leichtestes, daunendichtes Material von Toray in Japan produzieren lässt. Das Material ist wasserabweisend und trotzdem atmungsaktiv für gutes Klima ist also gesorgt.

    Dieses Stöfflein umhüllt 110g Yetis hochwertiger Crystal Down. Im Fever sind eine Mischung von 95% Daune und 5% Stützfedern verarbeitet mit einer Bauschkraft von 900cuin. Dass die Daune wie beim Fever aus artgerechter Haltung von europäischen Bauernhöfen stammt, ist leider nicht immer selbstverständlich. Zur Nachverfolgung “vom Ei bis zum Schlafsack” wurde der Yeti Ethical Code entwickelt. Damit garantiert Yeti die Nachvollziehbarkeit der Daunenproduktion.

    In der Praxis

    Der Fever ist wirklich “eine Handvoll Schlafsack”. Das Packmaß und Gewicht beeindruckt schon. Ich habe ihn, kombiniert mit der leichten Exped-Isomatte und einem Biwaksack bei ca. 12°C am Bodenseeufer getestet und habe ziemlich gut geschlafen. Den Rest an Kondensation hat der Schlafsack gut weggesteckt, ein paar Mal aufschütteln und nach dem Kaffee war er wieder trocken.

    Der nur etwa hüftlange Reißverschluss könnte meiner Meinung nach gerne etwas länger sein, damit man den Schlafsack weiter ausbreiten kann.

    Fazit

    Ein stolzer Preis mit um die 400€, welcher aber durchaus seine Berechtigung hat: der Yeti Fever Zero ist in seinem Temperaturbereich wohl der leichteste Schlafsack auf dem Markt. Zudem ist er qualitativ einwandfrei produziert und auch aus ethischer und ökologischer Sicht vorn mit dabei: kontrollierte Daune aus artgerechter Gänsezucht in Polen, hergestellt in Deutschland. Yeti ist sich seiner Qualität so sicher, dass sie mit Ihrer 5-Jahres Garantie noch 3 Jahre zur gesetzlichen Gewährleistung draufgeben.

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,010FansGefällt mir
    1,228NachfolgerFolgen
    189NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,647NachfolgerFolgen
    26AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen

    Wild Campen, Zelten und Biwakieren

    Einfach sein Zelt aufschlagen und die Natur genießen? In Deutschland und Europa ist das nicht überall erlaubt. Wir geben wichtige Hinweise und Tipps.

    Müsliriegel selber machen

    Für Eure kommenden Trailläufe und Wanderungen möchte ich noch eines meiner Lieblingsrezepte verraten, mit dem ihr superleckere Müsliriegel für unterwegs zaubern könnt.

    Kommentar: die Sache mit der Bergwacht und der Unvernunft

    Eines vorweg: die Bergwacht gibt es aus einem einzigen Grund - damit sie Hilfe in den Bergen leisten kann! Damit sie gerufen...

    Ausrüstung

    Eine Liebeserklärung an einen Schuh

    Eine Liebeserklärung an einen Schuh hab ich auch noch nie geschrieben. - aber nach vielen Jahren trauter Zweisamkeit muss es nun 'raus....

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    de_DEDE
    en_USEN de_DEDE