more

    The down for all cases: Berghaus Ramche Micro Jacket

    Similar articles

    The down for all cases: Berghaus Ramche Micro Jacket

    Light and warm insulation with water-repellent down

    I'm looking for a new, lightweight down jacket with reserves Berghaus encountered. My requirement, the lowest possible weight with high insulation performance, allowed almost only down. A certain robustness is important to me to use the jacket with a backpack, and, if possible, the down is also insensitive to moisture and moisture.

    Frozen as I am, I keep the isolation also like to climb. Due to the sweat, the insulation performance of normal down will decrease relatively quickly, so it needs a water-repellent equipped insulation filling. If it should be down, then it should be RDS certified, so as not to promote completely unnecessary animal suffering by purchasing. 

    domestic equipments

    The Berghaus Ramche line comes along hydrophobicized down - Hydrodown - which was equipped in cooperation and with the help of NikWax water repellent. This equipment should last up to 16 hours in wet conditions without losing heat output. A special one Body mapping Method provides the necessary and important parts of the body with more isolation, but is used less in other places. This saves weight. In addition, the jacket with a reflective mesh fed, which reflects the body heat and thus increases the heat efficiency by 10%.

    Looking at my requirements, the choice fell on the Ramche Micro Down. It has all the features mentioned above: a very light, RDS certified hydrodown, heat reflection and smart body mapping. The outer material is made of sturdy polyamide, stabilized with reinforcing threads. The 90/10 down mix with 850cuin is located in the upper part of this price range. The jacket is therefore managed under the umbrella of the Berghaus Extreme line. MntHaus, Berghaus's in-house development department for alpine technologies, helped develop the Ramche.

    The alpine origin and orientation you notice the jacket: through consistent renunciation of the unnecessary could with a 300 grams very light but warm down jacket. Except for two pockets, an inside pocket and the adjustable hood, there is nothing on the Ramche. The zipper closes tight and is also deposited. The cuffs keep tight by rubber.

    fit

    The Ramche is cut close to the body without being too tight. Even for a thick fleece is still enough space underneath. Nevertheless, she does not come "bellied" therefore. The arms are pleasantly long cut and close by rubber cuffs clean. Only the hood does not fit really, because I miss a volume regulation at the back of the head to get something out of the field of vision.

    Advertisements

    Comments

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed .

    1,016fansLike
    1,193FollowersFollow
    184FollowersFollow
    376FollowersFollow
    2,653FollowersFollow
    26SubscribersSubscribe

    Releases

    Wild camping and bivouacing

    Just pitch your tent and enjoy nature? In Germany and Europe this is not allowed everywhere. We give important hints and tips.

    Comment: the matter with the mountain rescue service and unreasonableness

    First of all, the mountain rescue service is there for a single reason - so that it can provide help in the mountains! So she called ...

    10 backpacking essentials

    If you are just starting to hike, you have certainly heard many tips on what you should carry everything. Of course, everyone is ticking differently, but in principle it can be broken down to 10 essentials.

    Gear

    Out and about with the Pro Trek outdoor watch from Casio

    Already for a year I schiele the chic outdoor watches in the window of the optician. After my girlfriend thrilled me with her new purchase ...

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    en_USEN
    de_DEDE en_USEN

More

    Die Daune für alle Fälle: Berghaus Ramche Micro Jacket

    Ähnliche Artikel

    Die Daune für alle Fälle: Berghaus Ramche Micro Jacket

    Leichte und warme Isolation mit wasserabweisenden Daunen

    Auf der Suche nach einer neuen, leichten Daunenjacke mit Reserven bin ich auf Berghaus gestoßen. Meine Anforderung, ein möglichst geringes Gewicht bei hoher Isolationsleistung, lies fast nur Daune zu. Eine gewisse Robustheit ist mir wichtig, um die Jacke auch mit Rucksack zu nutzen, und, wenn möglich, soll die Daune auch unempfindlich gegen Nässe und Feuchtigkeit sein.

    Verfroren wie ich bin, behalte ich die Isolation auch gerne mal beim Aufstieg an. Durch den Schweiß lässt die Isolationsleistung von normaler Daune relativ schnell nach, also braucht es eine wasserabweisend ausgestattete Isolationsfüllung. Wenn es Daune sein soll, dann sollte sie RDS-Zertifiziert sein, um durch den Kauf nicht komplett unnötiges Tierleid zu fördern. 

    Ausstattung

    Die Berghaus Ramche Linie kommt mit hydrophobisierter Daune – Hydrodown – die in Kooperation und mit Hilfe von NikWax wasserabweisend ausgerüstet wurde. Bis zu 16 Stunden soll diese Ausrüstung bei Nässe halten, ohne Wärmeleistung zu verlieren. Ein spezielles Bodymapping Verfahren versorgt die nötigen und wichtigen Körperstellen mit mehr Isolation, dafür wird an anderen Stellen weniger eingesetzt. Dies spart Gewicht. Zudem ist die Jacke mit einem reflektierenden Mesh gefüttert, welches die Körperwärme zurückstrahlt und so die Wärmeeffizienz um 10% steigert.

    Mit dem Blick auf meine Anforderungen fiel die Wahl auf die Ramche Micro Down. Sie hat alle oben genannten Features: eine sehr leichte, RDS-zertifizierte Hydrodown, Wärmereflektion und intelligentes Bodymapping. Das Außenmaterial ist aus robustem Polyamid, zudem mit Verstärkungsfäden stabilisiert. Die 90/10er Daunenmischung mit 850cuin ist im oberen Bereich dieser Preislage angesiedelt. Geführt wird die Jacke daher unter dem Dach der Berghaus Extrem-Linie. Bei der Entwicklung der Ramche stand MntHaus, die interne Entwicklungsabteilung von Berghaus für alpine Technologien, zur Seite.

    Die alpine Herkunft und Ausrichtung merkt man der Jacke an: durch konsequenten Verzicht auf Unnötiges konnte eine mit 300 Gramm sehr leichte und dennoch warme Daunenjacke entstehen. Außer zwei Taschen, einer Innentasche und der einstellbaren Kapuze gibt es nichts an der Ramche. Der Reißverschluss schließt dicht und ist zudem hinterlegt. Die Armbündchen halten per Gummi dicht.

    Passform

    Die Ramche ist körpernah geschnitten, ohne zu eng zu sein. Auch für einen dicken Fleece ist noch ausreichend Platz darunter. Trotzdem kommt sie nicht “bauchig” daher. Die Arme sind angenehm lang geschnitten und schließen per Gummibündchen sauber ab. Einzig die Kapuze passt nicht so wirklich, da vermisse ich eine Volumenregulierung am Hinterkopf, um sie etwas aus dem Sichtfeld zu bekommen.

    Werbeanzeigen

    Kommentare

    HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

    1,017FansGefällt mir
    1,193NachfolgerFolgen
    184NachfolgerFolgen
    376NachfolgerFolgen
    2,652NachfolgerFolgen
    26AbonnentenAbonnieren

    Meistgelesen

    Wild Campen, Zelten und Biwakieren

    Einfach sein Zelt aufschlagen und die Natur genießen? In Deutschland und Europa ist das nicht überall erlaubt. Wir geben wichtige Hinweise und Tipps.

    Kommentar: die Sache mit der Bergwacht und der Unvernunft

    Eines vorweg: die Bergwacht gibt es aus einem einzigen Grund - damit sie Hilfe in den Bergen leisten kann! Damit sie gerufen...

    10 Essentials für jeden Rucksack

    Wenn Du gerade mit dem Wandern anfängst, hast Du sicherlich schon viele Tipps gehört, was Du alles mitschleppen sollst. Jeder tickt da natürlich anders, aber im Prinzip lässt sich das alles auf 10 Essentials herunter brechen.

    Ausrüstung

    66 North: Vik Hooded Sweater

    Der Women’s Vik Hooded Sweater von 66 North – eine Fleecejacke, die man nicht mehr ausziehen möchte! Ausstattung

    Seilschaft

    trekking-lite-store.com

    Ausrüstung für Klettern, Bergsport und Outdoor bei Bergfreunde.de kaufen

    de_DEDE
    en_USEN de_DEDE